We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Ranked #199 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
N.Y.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I can do no more than agree with the other reviews. The hotel is fantastic. The rooms is conveinient and well equiped with all necessary. Breakfest is wonderful and so personal, because the hotel is reletively small, you feel like everyone is serving you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DominikC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you for your stay and your kind comments about our hotel! We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and you vere satisfied with the services offered, the comfort of your room, breakfast and hotel´s location.
On behalf of the entire team of our hotel, I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Prague!
Sincerely yours,
Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    151
    62
    33
    27
See reviews for
76
292
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were staying at this hotel during January 2013 and we spent there absolutely amazing 4 nights. Upon our arrival early in the morning, staff at the front desk gave us the room immediately and I really didnt expect that we will have such a amazing view of Prague Castle and some other garden. As some other visitors of the hotel were complaining about the breakfast, I must admit, that breakfast was very rich with big variety of hot dishes and cold dishes. We even ordered very delicious omelette. Room was very clean with spacious bathroom and I would recommend to visit also hotels wellness area, where you will have guaranteed privacy without other guests. Anything what I need concerning my tours, transfers etc. was handled by hotel reception perfectly and everybody was smiling and extremely polite. We will return again and I recommend this place for your short city break trip!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you for your stay and your kind comments about our hotel! We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and you vere satisfied with our staff, the services offered, the comfort of your room and hotel´s location.
On behalf of the entire team of our hotel, I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Prague!
Sincerely yours,
Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed with my wife for 5 nights in this hotel. Everything was perfect, from location to services! Very nicely decorated rooms with view to the Prague Castle! Breakfast was great, with a variety of hot & cold items to choose from. Coffee & tea were served complimentary in the room 24/7! Wonderful private wellness center, perfect place to relax after walking around the city. Employees of the hotel were very professional, but also friendly and eager to help us with all our requests. We would definately choose this hotel during our next stay in Prague!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsamson_034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you very much for your recent stay and your kind comments about The Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace!
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and you were satisfied with our staff, services and location.
On behalf of the entire team, I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Prague!
Sincerely yours,
Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastice 2 night break at this atmospheric very well maintained old style hotel in Prague.
Our room on the 1st floor was perfectly adequate although for future reference we would look to upgrade to one with a bath (if only to soak in after all the walking) We did worry that it might be noisey but as this hotel is situated in a quiet residential street we need not have worried, infact it is one of the quietest rooms we have stayed in
The hotel is located in a great position only a few minutes walk to Charles Bridge and there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and whatever time you went in the table was always well stocked
Overall we can't say enough about this stunning hotel and its exceptional staff, we hope to return in the future and we would definitely recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zahara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Valueble Guest,

thank you for your stay and your kind comments about our hotel! We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and you vere satisfied with the services offered, the comfort of your room and hotel´s location.
On behalf of the entire team of our hotel, I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Prague!

Sincerely yours,
Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

One of our main reasons for booking this hotel was because it offered a jacuzzi and sauna.. a nice plus we felt seeing as Prague is very cold in January, we were very disappointed to discover however that you must pay to use these facilities and that you must booked them in advance.. we felt we had been misled a bit. The staff however are absolutely lovely - very friendly and so helpful!

Room Tip: The twin room was quite a bit smaller than we expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Deborah,

we are very sorry, that you were disappointed, that our wellness centre was not free of charge and it was necesary to book it in advance. I think that our price 20 EUR for 1 unlimited entrance to our private wellness centre for using whirlpool, sauna and steam bath is not expensive, comparing with other 5* hotels and their facilities in Prague. It is necesary to book it in advance, because a lot of guests are booking the wellness centre and after every use we clean all facilities and put clean new water in the whirlpool. Preparing new bath takes approx. 1 hour. The size of our rooms you can find on our web sites. We are pleased that your were satisfied with our other services, our staff and you enjoyed your stay in Prague.

Best regards

Vitek Klima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in October 2012 for 4 nights. I had a lovely suite that overlooked Prague castle. The bathroom was superb, and a bit funny with the weird sound system that played muzak. Luckily we could control the volume and even turn it off. My room was lovely, cozy and with old world charm. The best part was the big tub where I soaked m weary legs after days walking the cobble stone streets. No wifi in the room, but I was able to use wifi in the lobby.
Great access to Old Town, New town, and all the sites. VERY central. Easily found the metro for excursions further afield.
The staff was pleasant and always helpful.
Only major drawback: terrible pillows. Also, to use the "spa" (hot tub/sauna) would cost 25euros/person and the front desk needed a minimum 1 hour advance notice.
The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Just what you need before a full day of walking the city and seeing the sites.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a view of the casstle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZGraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

thank you for your opinion, what is very important to us. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel, with the staff and our services.

We would like to inform you, that wifi is already in all of our rooms and free of charge. Our private wellness centre costs 20 EUR per 1 unlimited entrance per 1 reservation, not per person. I think that our price 20 EUR for 1 unlimited entrance to our private wellness centre for using whirlpool, sauna and steam bath is not expensive, comparing with other 5* hotels and their facilities in Prague. It is necesary to book it in advance, because a lot of guests are using the wellness centre and after every use we clean all facilities and put new clean water in the whirlpool. Preparing new bath takes approx. 1 hour.

We are very sorry that you were not safisfied with our pillows. We could provide you more pillows or antiallerghic pillows, which we provide free of charge on request.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards

Vitek Klima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

A special occasion so we booked a Senior Suite - in 601 - great view of the Palace. But that was about all.

We arrived on the Sunday evening so had booked a meal. There was no chef on duty (nor the Monday night). We had not been informed of this when we booked - and we feel we should have been. At the very least we should have been asked if we had a meal preference.

A meal had been left for us which was not suitable - we are vegetarians - which is why we liked the menu offered online and which happily catered for us. The waiter (Karel) did his very best to accommodate us and did well under the circumstances for which we were very grateful.

No one could work the lighting in our room - which I eventually sorted out myself (one staff member had arranged to bring in a specialist electrician!) A bedside light was missing and the desk lamp did not work. I got the desk lamp fixed within a day and used that as a bedside lamp.

Floor stains in toilet were unpleasant. I contacted Manager on the third day and was told the marble floor was stained and needed specialist polishing. Also that guests had trashed three rooms hence no bedside lamp which had to be ordered from Italy. He supplied a spare lamp that matched that of the desk. This, in itself, not a problem, more a minor irritation, but not 5* standards.

The water in the hotel was not hot enough to bathe - barely acceptable to shower. I was told this could not be altered.

It was a lovely hotel, with friendly staff, but the level of training is not of a sufficiently high standard - nor should this hotel be rated 5*.

Length of stay: 2 Dec - 6 Dec 2012

Room Tip: Senior Suite has fab views - bit noisy from trams - but not really a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
we reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
In our attemp to improve our hotel, we surely value all the feedback we can get from our guests and I can reassure you that your comments will be well taken into consideration.
Kindly accept our most sincere apologies for causing you disappointment during your stay. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.
On the other hand, we were delighted to read that you found our staff friendly and our hotel lovely and we thank you for your kind words.
We are sure, that we will meet your expectations by your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#184 of 649 in Prague
359 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#36 of 649 in Prague
683 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#113 of 649 in Prague
248 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace

Property: Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Address: Letenska 594/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Royal Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing