We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Ranked #206 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel is about 500 metres from the old town which we found to be excellent as the walk home was breath taking beautiful. The hotel is quite small but the rooms perfectly adequate for us Europeans though American travellers may not agree.

The Breakfast was typical for Europe, not bad but not exciting.

Plus points are the comfort, location, view of the senate from the bedroom. The only downer is the cost of anything from the bar apart from beer, 2 large gun and tonic for £22, that's €27 or $33 is a little excessive.

Prague, by the way, is fantastic, a beautiful and friendly city, lovely people with excellent places to eat and very 'English language' friendly.

The whole city can be accessed on foot if you like, beautiful architecture everywhere you look. Although it reached 28C there was normally a shady bar to cool down in.

A must see for any traveller

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveyharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you for your stay and your kind comments about The Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and you vere satisfied with the services offered, the comfort of your room and hotel´s location.
We are very sorry you felt that drinks are expensive at our bar. But you could find a lot of pubs, bars and restaurants with lower prices close to our hotel. Our staff could recommend you some of them.
We truly hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Prague.
Yours sincerely,
Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    148
    61
    32
    27
See reviews for
74
287
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The hotel is well located nearby all interests point in a quite area(near Charles Bridge and Castle). The rooms are not so big but nice. the breakfast is not the best but it's ok. The receptionists can give you a lot of info regarding the city.
I suggest you to book the transfer from the airport too, the cost is not so high. My room was 406, peacefull and nice
At the end I suggest this Hotel but always ask for the confirmation of your reservation trhee days before.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flashMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your recent experience at the Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be professional and friendly and your room nice.
We would like to inform you that we increased the variety of breakfast items.
On behalf of the entire team of our hotel, I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Prague!
Yours sincerely,
Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
837 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed there for 1 night in May 2012. The hotel has a quite good location on Mala Strana - few minutes to the Charles Bridge, few more to climb to the Hradcany castle. The street was rather quiet. The reception is very small, the personnel is friendly. Room was quite big for one person but for two would not be. The amenities included toiletries, slippers and bathrobe. The bathroom was clean, with good shower.

We were first at the breakfast so did not have a problem with getting a table as some previous reviewers. Tasty sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs, good bread.

Generally - nothing extraordinary, just good. I must say I expected a lot more from a 5-star hotel. Not worth the standard prices quoted on their website. But with some discounts can be OK. Or maybe: just OK.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KrisD_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your recent experience at Best Western PremierHotel Royal Palace.
We are very happy to read that you enjoeyd your stay and found our staff to be friendly and the hotel´s location excellent.
We are very sorry you felt that the room was small. The size of your rooms you can check on our web sites.
We are sure, that we will meet your expectations by your next visit.
Sincerely yours,
Vitek Klima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel is very near Charles Bridge so great location. Needs some refinement to make it worth the €169 we paid per night. The min road outside is very busy so windows need to be closed and our room air con had a mind of its own. Really needs tea making facility in the rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms which overlook the gardens also have a very busy road running under your room window. Best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your recent experience at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
We are very happy to read that you found the hotel´s location excellent.
We are very sorry that you found our room noisy. We recommend you to ask for a room with view to the "Vojanovy gardens" next time.The air condition could be checked and fixed any time during your stay after informing our staff.
There is 24 hours coffee and tee service at our hotel. This service is free of charge.
We are sure, that we will meet your expectations by your next visit.
Sincerely yours,
Vitek Klima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend in late January?

The hotel is just the other side of the river from the city centre but it is well located for all of the tourist sites.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable.

The only minor issue is that the breakfast area is very small and if too many turn up at once, then there isn't sufficient room and the food runs low very quickly.

Other than that it is a good choice for a weekend or short break stay?

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank clivecSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you for your recent stay and your kind comments about The Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace!
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and you were satisfied with the services offered, the comfort of your room and the hotel´s location.
On behalfof the entire team at the hotel, I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Prague!
Sincerely yours,
Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

After a first night water felt down from the ceiling to the bed and eveythinh was wet rapidly. Manager told us that the problem was fixed but at midnight during the second night same problem appeared again and we had to move in another room.
The breakfast room is small and some people have to wait at the door before having a sit
I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
we reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
In our attemp to improve our hotel, we surely value all the feedback we can get from our guests and I can reassure you that your comments will be well taken into consideration.
Kindly accept our most sincere apologies for causing you disappointment during your stay. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.
We are sure, that we will meet your expectations by your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Vitek Klima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel took my by surprise for its convenient location just a 5 minute stroll across the bridge to get to the restaurants and 10 minutes for the square. The rooms were so nicely decorated and quaint. Beautiful beds and decor. No tea and coffee making in room, just ring down anytime of day and they will bring to you, (believe me we used this lots and never felt the need to tip),

Downfall - Air conditioning in our room was hit and miss, sometimes would come on sometimes not
and it also makes loud noises through the night if you leave it on
Gym and spa facilities were charged for, wheras in a hotel of this standard it should be included
There was a large queue for breakfast one day, luckily we were already in the restaurant but they often only have one person working and dont open the bar facility when crowded in the little restaurant, breakfast offered was good though, Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: ask for a high room castle facing, fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you for your opinion, what is very important to us. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel, with the staff and our services.
Our private wellness centre costs 20 EUR per 1 unlimited entrance per 1 reservation. I think that our price 20 EUR for 1 unlimited entrance to our private wellness centre for using whirlpool, sauna and steam bath is not expensive, comparing with other 5* hotels and their facilities in Prague. It is necesary to book it in advance, because a lot of guests are using the wellness centre and after every use we clean all facilities and put new clean water in the whirlpool. Preparing new bath takes approx. 1 hour.
We are very sorry that you found our air conditioning to be noisy. It could be checked and fixed any time during your stay after informing our staff.
On behalf of the entire team of our hotel, I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Prague!
Yours sincerely,
Vitek Klima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#40 of 649 in Prague
674 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#183 of 649 in Prague
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#124 of 649 in Prague
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace

Property: Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Address: Letenska 594/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Royal Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing