We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Ranked #29 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Everything and more”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Brilliant hotel, classy, understated and service delivered spot on. We stayed four nights and it was a great place to explore Prague. We much preferred the lesser town, fewer busloads of tourists. The room was superb, we actually thought we were given the wrong room, then the champagne arrived. The restaurants and bars were great with a superb cocktail list. The spa treatments were fabulous after a hard days walking the streets of Prague. My only gripe is the noise from the tram cars from the street below - if possible request a room away from the tram line - I would stay here in an instant.

Room Tip: Away from the street with the tram line
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat_DocMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    63
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
120
283
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had our Wedding day here and although it is a special day in itself, Augustine actually added to it. Great venue, great atmosphere, great setting, great management, great food, great GREAT people. Would consider getting married again just to go back there. I cannot recommend this place highly enough for anyone who wants an event to go without a hitch and who wants all of their guests to comment on 'how great a place you picked!!!' My sincere thanks to all of the staff at the Augustine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1969Foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a dinner in the hotel restaurant and the only way is to recommend it. Quiet and elegant environment and nice atmosphere makes is easy to spend a nice time and talk. The menu was tempting and food and drinks really top class. Service without a bit of problem, helpful, discreet. Good location in the city centre, just over the corner from Malostranské náměstí. Quality costs something so be prepared for prices matching the value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarekSvoboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

When a hotel has breakfast and hot coffee waiting for you in the lobby at 5:30 am so you can quickly check out and jump in the car to the airport, you know you are in a special place. The Augustine is beautiful, the location wonderful and the service beyond our expectations. Everyone we encountered made us feel like they were very happy to host us and couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. 5 stars +++!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I very much suggest this phantastic hotel in Prague. The Augustine Hotel has fantastic location, very friendly staff.
If you are organizing events - business or privat, don´t miss the opportunity to bring your guests there.

Room Tip: I suggest, ask garden view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nachtigal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed in the Augustine last night and from the moment we arrived, we knew it was somewhere special. The charming Doorman spoke impeccable English and whisked the car away whilst the efficient receptionist seamlessly checked us in. The reception area was beautifully furnished, very laid back and opulent.

Our room was relatively quiet except for the the faint rumble of a tram and was beautifully appointed with a spacious hall and bathroom. It was not cutting edge but really comfortable, quirky and far away from sterile hotel rooms. The room was full of lovely touches with great books, comfortable furnishings and beautiful decorations such as cubist vases. It really was very special and suitable for the discerning traveller.

I am fussy about beds and pillows and the provision at the Augustine ticked all the boxes. It is a long time since I have slept for nine hours but the comfortable bed and immediate replacement of my non feather pillows (unfortunately not so forth coming in other hotels) worked their magic on me.

Finally I was so impressed with their attention to detail - it was my birthday and they noticed (no one brought it to their attention) so when we returned to the room, there was the most fabulous chocolate and fresh fruit cake with "happy birthday" waiting for me. This type of gesture makes a great impression and is indicative of the service and care provided by Augustine. I shall be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matej V, Manager at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Shelley,

I´m personally very happy to learn, that we were able to make your stay at The Augustine Prague memorable experience. We are paying a lot of attention to details and we feel that this is what makes us great place to stay. So your feedback stating that our passion for detail is recognized and highly appreciated makes us really proud of what we are doing.

Looking forward to welcome you back with us!

Thank you

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I am not one to write TripAdvisor reviews, but after such an amazing stay, i felt compelled to share my experience. The hotel is perfect! Quiet, amazing location, friendly staff, brand new, and spotless. The breakfast was perfect and very accommodating. And beautiful, tranquil spa.
Really loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matej V, Manager at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Vivienne,

thank you very much on behalf of the entire Augustine team for your kind words!! We are glad that you sharing your positive experience with us.

We truly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you or your friends with us in the future.

Best regards

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague

Property: Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Address: Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prague
#4 Spa Hotel in Prague
#13 Family Hotel in Prague
#20 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#26 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague. A Zen like repose. Welcoming,with fine restaurant, calm and alluringly minimalist, beautifully set, in juxtoposition to Prague's surrounding wealth of baroque, and rococo history. A wondrously converted monastery, The Augustine's five stars, deserves a sixth - which is the one that takes you into a new realm of luxury hotel experience, a journey into the only place where time stands still... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte The Augustine Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing