We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #156 of 649 Hotels in Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013


just recently stayed at the Sheraton Prague for 3 nights. I am an experienced world traveler and have stayed at many hotels throughout the world. I thought that the value I received for my money was great. Room was fairly priced and the food was excellent. The room was very comfortable, especially the Sweet Sleeper bed. The staff extremely friendly and helpful and made me feel appreciated as a guest. Expectation exceeded.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohsin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mohsin2013,

Please accept my deep appreciations for the marvelous review of your recent stay.

I would be delighted to welcome you back on your next trip.

Warmest regards,

Mario Egger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    579
    226
    50
    33
See reviews for
253
577
106
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The service in this hotel is just excellent. Concierge, breakfast, hotel transfer... The staff was always extremely kind, fast and helpful.
When checking in, I realised that my reservation was wrongly made for more nights that I actually needed... No problem, everything was solved in a couple of minutes.

Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fumina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Fumina,

Thank you for your fantastic review. Once again, I am thrilled to see we have made another traveler satisfied.

Please, let us know when we can arrange for you another great stay.

Have a wonderful day,

Mario Egger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

About a 10 minute walk from the main square and the old town, this Sheraton is well-located, clean and has a very friendly staff. The breakfast was overpriced, so we walked down the street (maybe 5 minutes) to Cafe Colore, where we had a fabulous breakfast. The room wasn't that big (we paid for this on Star Points, and as Gold members are used to a bit more of an upgrade during the off-season), but the bed was comfy and our room was quiet. The bar was nice (if overpriced --- drinks in Prague are drastically cheaper if you walk in any direction). Overall, we had a pleasant stay for the 5 days we were there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecotait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Ecotait,

It is a wonderful feeling, we have made your stay pleasant. I would like to thank you for letting us know your feedback.

Due to the fact, Prague is one of the cities beautiful in each period of a year, there is not much of an off-season. We always make sure to allocate Gold tier SPG members to best enhanced rooms available.

Once again, thank you very much and hope to see you next time in Prague.

Best regards,

Mario Egger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed 5 days and our stay included breakfast. The buffet was terrific, really, there was something for everyone. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We arrive too early to check into our room but we were able to shower and change at the spa which made all the difference in the world. The hotel is within walking distance of the old city and is very conveniently located near tram and metro stops. We had a room on the inside so no view at all but it was quiet. We had twin beds and it was a little cramped but we spent most if our time visiting the city so it wasn't an issue for us. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. There is free WIFI in the Libby and is wasn't down once when we were there. It was good value for the money and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripljak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Tripljak,

Let me express how grateful I feel for your comment and for sharing your review. It is a great pleasure to see we have succeeded to make your stay enjoyable.

If you ever plan on returning to Prague, let us know.

Warmest regards,

Mario Egger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Prague while on vacation with my wife. I used SPG points to pay for the stay, so this was the only Sheraton in town. To begin with, the hotel is very nice - the exterior is clean and well-lit, and the interior is nicely done and clean. Our room was a little on the small side, but about average for what you find in Europe - a large bathtub and bathroom along with a comfortable bed. Our room was cleaned promptly every day, and the staff was very friendly. The fitness center is decent, with modern equipment - towels and water are provided. A spa has massages and sauna available, but we were disappointed that there was no facility for a couples massage, only small single-person rooms. Also, breakfast is WAY overpriced- you can easily get breakfast for cheap by walking for 5 minutes in any direction.
As for the location, it isn't as bad as many have made it out to be. Yes, there are plenty of sex shops and clubs in Prague, but it's not like Times Square in the 80s. The streets are clean and safe, and you are only a 10 minute walk from the main square.
So would I stay here again? I don't see why not, but if I could find a comparable hotel cheaper I would take it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnGrease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear JohnGrease,

Thank you for your great review.

As you mentioned, there are some adult shops and bars in Prague, but that would be the same in all major cities. We never experienced any interference of such places, nor problems.

Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel is proud to be offering our valuable guests the same brand standards as they are used to from all over the world – Sheraton Sweep Sleeper bed is one of the key drivers. I am thrilled you enjoyed its comfort as well as the cleanliness of the hotel.

Let me also thank your comment about a breakfast price. We deem the surcharge reflecting the high standard of items provided, its freshness and big selection, so everybody is able to enjoy just what he needs.

I am glad you would consider staying with us for your next visit in Prague and I would be more than happy to have you with us again.

Warmest regards,

Mario Egger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Since this hotel is far from the main areas (15 minute walk) one would have thought they would make it hard for travelers to turn this down. But the service is average at best. Platinum guests get access to lounge but the lounge is very very average.
Would not return even though I try and maximize my Starwood stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sleepless_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Location is good ad Central. The front desk staff were very helpful and kind, but in the restaurant they look tired.
They have done allot to make an old building looks like a modern hotel. But still you can clearly see it or feel it around.
Common areas were high end, but small and divided, I guess this only way change an old building. Lifts are in separated different corners of the lobby. The rooms were nice, looks like an high end and well kept, but the room I got was very small. Bathroom clean but not luxury, just like everything else.

It miss the feeling and the REAL quality of 5 star or a Sheraton...No good style, nor standard..I hope I made it clear what I mean, this is a difficult one..:-))

Room Tip: 6th. floor and up are bigger rooms, I heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Falconi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Drjacomo,

We are proud to be located in a historical part of Prague. Our designers did a great job when blending the feeling of history with a new shiny style of Sheraton brand. The truth is, we were slightly limited with some dispositions.

That fact caused that each room is specific and has its own features.

Let me thank you a lot for the comment about our front desk associates.

Wish you a great day,

Mario Egger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 649 in Prague
2,217 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#95 of 649 in Prague
2,545 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 649 in Prague
3,172 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 649 in Prague
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Property: Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Prague
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#134 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing