We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Club Lounge Phenominal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #158 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service, Club Lounge Phenominal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

I really liked the staff in this hotel, especially Karim in the club lounge. He really was caring, polite, and offered a great customer experience. The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the old city, and the river, not in the greatest location, but the rooms, amenities, and staff are fantastic.

Keith Gran and Family

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDBIZTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Prague, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Mr. Gran,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Prague and for praising our associate Karim for his politness and professional attitude. I'll be happy to share your kind words with him. Once again thank you for staying at the Sheraton Prague Hotel and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Andreas Heidingsfelder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    541
    212
    48
    31
See reviews for
228
542
100
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Location is so-so for tourism. Nothing is far in Prague but the area is a bit on the seedy side. The rooms and bathrooms (we changed room) are modern and clean but not soundproof: you can hear the neighbors, and the service folks are noisy. The executive lounge is a great perk, with food, drinks, newspapers. We got free internet but that was an upgrade.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YDz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Prague, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. It's good to hear direct feedback like yours, as it allows us to constantly work and improve the service we provide to our guests. I hope you will consider Sheraton Prague as the hotel of your choice next time you return to Prague.

Kind regards,

Andreas Heidingsfelder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at the Sheraton Charles Suare from 6/29 - 7/4 and had a wonderful stay. (Note we are SPG Platinum level guests). It was our first visit to the lovely city of Prague and of course our first visit to the newer Sheraton. It will NOT be our last stay. Everything from the hotel decor, room decor, fantastic happy staff, Club Lounge (Complimentary breakfast - on par with other European Sheraton Club Lounges, evening cocktails & snacks), and very friendly female Concierge (Ms. Marvartoya?) and the wonderful Ms. Petra in the CLub lounge made our stay very enjoyable.One evening we were invited to the GM's cocktail hour which was very nice. We had a chance to meet Mr. Heidingsfelder and learn a little about the history of the building the hoetl is in. There are actually 3 former buildings that were merged into one hotel - which is why there are four different elevator lobbies. The first night we had a somewhat cramped newer room in the rear of the hotel which looked onto an interior courtyard, but we were moved to a larger deluxe room which overlooked Zitna street for the remainder of the stay. This room was bigger and had a GREAT Nespresso machine. The hotel is in a quieter area of prague - away from the main tourist areas....but only a15/20 minute walk to Charles Bridge area. There is a tram stop just 1 block away if you prefer not to walk. One note of caution in the bathroom (as with many European bathrrooms)....the glass 1/2 divider for the sower does not have a rubber "lip" under it, so water will spill over onto the tile floor - we used a few towels to soak up the water. Also the water leaks cause some of the grout between the floor tiles to break p and you get that swishing sound! Otherwise a highly recommended hotel. Thank you . Alexander & Joe R

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SFDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Prague, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Alexander and Joe,

First of all let me thank you for posting this great review of your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. It's great to enjoyed your stay so much and that you will return to Prague in the future. I would also like to thank you for mentioning the names of our associates who made your stay an enjoyable one. I'll make sure to share your observations with Petra and Monika (our Assistant Front Office Manager).

As far as the issue with your shower is concerned, I will have the glass divider checked by our Engineering Department, as it most certainly should have a rubber seal at the bottom to prevent water leakage and possible injuries.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for being a loyal Starwood Preferred Guest. Whenever you decide to come back to Prague, we'll be happy to welcome you at the Sheraton Prague Hotel.

Warm regards,

Andreas Heidingsfelder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed for 6 days in Aug 2011, couples vacation to Prague

Pros:
Neat, clean
Recently remodeled rooms, modern fixtures and clean, airy bathrooms

Cons:
Location: on the border between old town and new town, about a 10 min walk to the sights including charles bridge, old town sqaure (astronomical clock, etc). There are many equally nice hotels with better location

Staff: not friendly or helpful. concierge "tricked" us into exchanging $ at the hotel, but 1 block away, there was a better rate with no conversion fee. check in was not smooth: desk person told us we'd have to return half way through our stay because we got 3 days with points and 3 days paid. weve done this many times before, its not true. we were reminded to return our umbrellas to the hotel at the end of our day out touring (really? im going to steal a flimsy sheraton umbrella?). concierge continued to recommend poor restaurant choices in a city where there are many, many excellent restaurants at resonable prices. i am convinced there was a kickback involved.

Internet: 4 free computers, always occupied by kids on facebook. hotel should limit time and access

Room Tip: call starwood directly, staff at hotel not very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank P-Fogg-1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Prague, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback after your stay at the Sheraton Prague Hotel. I am sorry to learn not everything was 100% during your stay. Please be assured that I've read your review thoroughly and I will follow up with the relevant departments immediately. Once again thank you for staying at our hotel and in the meantime safe travels.

Warm regards,

Andreas Heidingsfelder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

i loved the hotel. the only thing i didnt like was its distance from the old town. i still walked there, but would prefer a closer one. i got the upgraded to a the double floor suite and i loved it. the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. other problem was finding the elevators. everytime i had to ask someone where are the elevators.

i loved the suite, it is my favorite.

i will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank travelsmiles2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Two friends and I visited Prague for the first time at the end of June, beginning of July. Prague is a beautiful city! There is a photo opportunity around every corner! My friends and I love to walk. We did so from sun-up to sun-down every day to try and squeeze all of the experiences in that we could in the short amount of time that we were visiting. It was great to come back--exhausted--to a hotel with such a hospitable atmosphere!

We took advantage of the breakfast buffet each morning. It was great! I think every food group was represented in the buffet! So, we filled up each morning with the buffet, which saved us money in that we only needed a very small lunch to tie us over until dinner. The servers at breakfast were friendly and attentive. Each server we came into contact with took the time to chat with us if we initiated conversation. All were very pleasant.
**Note: We wanted to try the hotel's "Fridex" dinner, but were not able to. It sounded like quite the deal! The meal included 16 small portions of anything of your choice on the menu (if I remember correctly). Wine-pairing was included in the fixed price.

We enjoyed getting to meet the managers during a meet and greet cocktail event in the lobby our first night there. I think they hold this once a week. Complimentary drinks and hor d'oeuvres were served. Valeria Nero and Andreas Heidingsfelder were the hosts. Such nice people! They took us to the rooftop observation deck to wind-down the event where we had spectacular panoramic views of historic Prague.

Would love to come back and stay at this hotel again! Thank You for a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhutk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Prague, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me thank you for this excellent review of our hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time to register and post your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Prague to the fullest, as well as your stay at the Sheraton Prague. I'm sorry you were not able to try our FRID*EX dinner, it's indeed a very popular concept in our hotel.

Whenever you decide to return to Prague, you'll be more than welcome at the Sheraton.

Warm regards,

Andreas Heidingsfelder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights back in January.

Had booked two rooms - paid upgrade to a loft suite on one of them and the other one also got upgraded to another loft suite (due to SPG platinum membership).

The suites were great, large and spacious, and had a cosy ambience. Both had spacious balconies (overlooking the backyard). Nice and quiet. Everything was new and in working order. Separate bedroom and livingroom, one main bathroom and a small guest washroom. Large LCD-screens and coffee machine. Like some other people mentioned - the loft suites are accessed by a steep staircase - no elevator. But this was not a problem for me, nor my friends.

The breakfast was good. So was the Sunday dinner buffet. The club lounge was good as well. Free drinks during happy hour. Soft drinks, beer and snacks throughout the day.

Service was good too!

The location is okey, we walked to and from the historic centre several times, and it was not very far at all.

The only downside that I can remember is that there is no swimming pool in the hotel :(

It was not expensive at all to upgrade to a suite, so even if you are not a SPG platinum member, I would not hesitate to pay the few extra dollars in order to get a spacious suite and lounge access. My friends thought it was worth the money.

Would love to return to this hotel any day!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skrosvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Prague, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Starwood Preferred Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Sheraton Prague Hotel and posting a review at TripAdvisor. I'm glad to learn you had a great time at our hotel, and hope you decide to return to Prague and the Sheraton Prague Hotel again. Also, please allow me to thank you for being a loyal Starwood guest, we really appreciate it.

Yours sincerely,

Andreas Heidingsfelder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#98 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Property: Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Prague
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#134 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing