We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place w/Great Location!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartments Tynska 7
Ranked #37 of 679 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We chose the apartment #1 for 3 people. The location was fantastic, just a block or so from Old Town Square and central to many other areas. Most everything is walking distance, Charles Bridge, the Castle, Petrin Hill, Josefov, Wensaslas Square…. As well as many restaurants and entertainment. Couldn’t have asked for better access to all the sites of Prague. The 2 bedrooms and large bathroom suited our needs very well. There was a large living area, with a sectional sofa and a kitchen table for 4. The kitchen had all the basic amenities to make a meal. Complete with a coffee maker and microwave. There was a mini-market just a few doors away for a few groceries and drinks. There is a computer desk with a computer available for use ( with WIFI ). The bathroom was quite large and had a hair dryer and laundry facilities right there. The tub was very long and had a shower nozzle, but no shower curtain. There is not a stand up shower here. I did not see an alarm clock, but we had brought our own as a precaution. Upon arrival, Kresimir showed us around the apartment and then took us for a tour of the area. He showed us local bakeries, ATMs, where to exchange currency for the best rate and where the bigger bank was in case we needed it. He gave a little history of the Old Town Square. He answered all of our questions about getting around, and he gave us directions and tips to catch the train. He was fantastic. We saw him a few times around the complex and we had nice conversations with him. What a great guy! There are other apartments that can accommodate larger families, and will not hesitate to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenoshaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Kresimir organised a car to & from the airport which not only was good value, but was a great hassle free start to our trip.
He then took us on a mini tour of our area & recommended where to eat that night. Nothing was too much trouble.

The apartment is ideally situated near the Old Town Square, with lovely restaurants & shopping nearby. It was well equipped, spacious & warm. Free Wi Fi , laptop & mobile phone were included.

Go & have fun, Prague is wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ascm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We just returned from 5 nights in Tynska 7, apt. 4. From our pickup at the train station through our drop off at the airport, our stay could not have been nicer, and we thank our wonderful host Kresimir for his hospitality.
The apartment is simply and comfortably furnished with everything you could want after a long day of sightseeing. Unlike many other apartments we've stayed in on our travels, Kresimir provides coffee, tea, shampoo, soap and other staples, and he shows you to the closest markets, the best place to change money, etc. The apartments is moments from restaurants and shops and about a two minute walk to action-packed Old Town Square (festivals, more restaurants and shops, the famous clock, carriage rides and sight-seeing meet-ups). And yet it is quiet -- we got to test this first hand during a dance festival set up in the square with extremely loud drumming -- nice if you want to attend, but not necessarily something you want following you back home. The beds are comfortable, the couch is great for naps and the whole apartment is spacious, light and airy. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tynska 7 for 4 nights in April. Kresimir was a great host. He arranged transportation from the airport and was waiting at the apartment to welcome us. We stayed in apartment #2 which had 4 double beds in one large main room. The room also shared a section sofa, large flat screen tv, computer laptop and wifi for the apt. A separate full kitchen and large bathroom with washing machine. The apt. sits next to the main square church, Our Lady of Tyn Church, beautiful views from the apt windows. I highly recommend staying at the Apartments at Tynska.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jqe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We spend three nights in Tynska, first in the smaller apartment and next two in the bigger. Both were well equipped, from TV to laptop and wi-fi. The location is great, few minutes to Old Town Square and all other sights of the city. Not to forget fabulous shopping streets and Malls. Last, not least, is the landlord, Krešimir, who showed us the city and always was at our service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvajmalica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

First. This is a year over due. We stayed there last Christmas 2011 thru New Years Day and had a marvelous time. Kresimir Strk was a superb host showing us great restaurants. groceries etc. and arranging airport transfers and drivers to get to Chesky Krumlov and karlstejn castle. The apartment is perfectly located behind Tynska Cathedral and Old Town Square. It is a great value and we'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed in Apartment 4 just before Christmas, and it was fantastic. The location is great and convenient, and surprisingly quiet given the proximity to Old Town Square. Kresimir is great, as he gives a nice tour to new arrivals around the square with some valuable "ins and outs' in navigating your way around Prague. It is very comfortable for 4-5 people, once you get accustomed to the small shower and bathroom, but the good far outweighs any downside in this excellent and highly recommended rental.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Restaurant 'Kolkovna" also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeager49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cerny Slon
Cerny Slon
#211 of 647 in Prague
352 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Golden Deer
Hotel Golden Deer
#281 of 647 in Prague
263 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Boutique Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Siesta Apartments
Prague Siesta Apartments
#47 of 679 in Prague
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Tynska 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Tynska 7

Address: Tynska 7 | The Old Town, Prague 10000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 679 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $97 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Tynska 7 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced apartments in the historical buildings just by the one of the main tourist attractions, The Old Town Square. Special offers for the groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Apartments Tynska 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing