We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Theatre Residence Apartments
Ranked #586 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We didn't even have the pleasure of actually seeing the rooms! Arrived on the steps of the apartments unbeknown to us that we had to collect keys from half way across the city! If it hadn't been for our driver, we would not have known what to do as we can't speak czech! The driver rang the number I had and were informed we had to collect keys from another office, upon our arrival, we were then told our apartment request had been changed and we were staying elsewhere - not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
2  Thank togher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2009

Just got back from three nights in Prague. I was staying at the Optacovicka 2 apartments. The flat was a nice and on the fifth floor. Not much of a view, but nice all the same. That said, I have some significant qualms:

1) This agency requires you to pick up keys at their office, a fact that I failed to notice in the tiny small print on the bottom of the reservation.

2) The building looks abandoned and doesn't have any identifying signs, so for a long while I felt like I'd been set up...nice way to start your vacation.

3) MOST IMPORTANTLY: On our second night the "owner" knocked briefly (?) before coming right in. AWKWARD. As there is no internal lock, I felt completely paranoid for the rest of our trip. Clearly, there are some logical issues that need to be figured out. Is it worth saving $10 or $20 to stay here? Nope.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank red14850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sorgae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank musella2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank jacquelinenl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Thu Van N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sinara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Pav
Hotel Pav
#203 of 646 in Prague
1,447 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#74 of 646 in Prague
2,454 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 646 in Prague
3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#12 of 702 in Prague
799 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#147 of 646 in Prague
5,168 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#179 of 646 in Prague
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theatre Residence Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theatre Residence Apartments

Address: Opatovicka 1661/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #586 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $31 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Theatre Residence Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Theatre Residence Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing