We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #40 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2009

Very worm hospitality ,very good servise ,beautiful rooms.
Located in the heart of Prague,easy to find.
Would love to come back again.
Olga Siney

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polina_Siney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2009

fellow travellers

Thankyou "Credit Crunch"!

this is the very best deal I had for a while - and frankly - its probably subsidized by one of the European banks that financed this place and now has to write-off the loan!!
what i want to say is, this Hotel offers a package of service and rooms that is so wonderful and rich that my cheap rate of 150 euros or so could at no means every pay the cost nor amortize the loan. Here is my summary -

1) The consequent branding by Kempinski and uncompromised interior design and functionality is famous. Grohe appliances, Nespresso coffee maker free of charge with cartridges, furniture cool, bedding from the famous Muehldorfer company, which i understnad is the one Prince Charles has, too. There is nothing missing.

2) Bar, Restaurant: Bar is cool and has a selection of drinks which are new to me. Dinner in the restaurant is promising.

3) Location - just walk down the road and you are in the middle of the OldTown. Here is the action. Prague is small, so you pay 20Euro taxi to airport. However, if the Hotel is not busy, they throw in a free transfer!

4) Rooms - we were in 703/4 and eachroom had a living area and a bedroom and a bath. all well sized and brand new modern equipment.

5) IMPORTANT - the staff gives You full attention, as there are only a few guests around. this could be a bit ennerving, but this is not the case, its wonderful.

We felt terribly well at this place and look forward to come back.

comments welcome!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

Stayed there for Valentine's. I am sure it will go in the top-ranked hotels in a couple of yaers. Trained staff, design rooms, excellent couisine!
Excellent location.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chisinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

We were a little hesitant to book the Kempinski, as it is a very new hotel. We were concerned there might still be some construction and other "opening glitches".
Our fears were put to rest immediately upon arrival. Our bags were whisked away by a smiling, welcoming doorman, and check-in was friendly and extremely proficient. The concierge was equally helpful with excellent nearby restaurant recommendations and other city information.
Our room was beautiful and quiet. Amenities included a large, flatscreen television, a "Nespresso" machine, a nice soaking tub with separate shower, and a heated bathroom floor. (If you've never experienced a heated floor on a cold winter's day, it will convert you for life!)
The common areas were wonderful: a serene restaurant with an excellent breakfast buffet, a massive living room with lots of comfortable seating, and a cozy (not small) bar with a huge list of fun cocktails and drinks offered. As we visited in mid-December, all rooms were decorated for the holidays with trees, lights and flower arrangements. All decorations were understated and elegant, yet clearly conveyed the spirit of the season.
The service everywhere was excellent. All the hotel personnel we encountered made it their mission to ensure we were as happy as we could possibly be.
The hotel location is in a great area, on the border of "new town" and "old town", and just down the street from the Powder Tower. Everything we wanted to see was a quick walk away.
If I am ever in Prague again, I would definitely stay at this hotel. I would also recommend it to anyone visiting that area.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

I stayed at the Kempinski for a long weekend at the end of October. The staff were very attentive, obviously well trained, starting with the welcome from the porter when I arrived late in the evening. All the rooms are brand new, the suite that I stayed in had a comfortable lounge area with a small kitchen, with windows that open into a very large courtyard. There was the usual coffee, tea making facilities, microwave, 2 cooking rings (not sure who will ever used them!) plus the well stocked mini bar (but beware the prices).

The bathroom was spacious with the usual amenities, but very difficult to get into the shower inside the bath. There was no hand rail for support and therefore the elderly or the injured will struggle. Being a new room there a few teething problems but when I pointed them out to the manager he was very grateful for the feedback and delivered a good bottle of white wine to my room!

The bar is very cosy (Smoking) and was a nice place to relax on arrival. However it is very pricey even by central Prague standards.
The courtyard is very peaceful and will be a wonderful place to pass the time in the summer.

The breakfast was excellent, most hot dishes are to order so everything is fresh. The scrambled eggs were very tasty. I did not use the restaurant which is very stylishly decorated and it seemed to have a varied menu.

The location is very central, there are many reasonably priced bars and restaurants close by. The main railway station is 10 minutes walk as is Wenceslas Square and the Old Town Square.

As the hotel was in its soft opening, the prices quoted for my stay were extremely good value for such a top quality hotel. I am not sure I would be able to get such prices when the hotel has had its official opening! But it is a hotel I would recommend and would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank PennyLaneSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

We stayed at the Kempinski for 4 days at the end of October. Lovely ambience throughout the whole hotel with refreshingly excellent service uncommon throughout eastern Europe. Staff always welcoming with solid English throughout and, yes this may come as a shock to people who are have tried any hotel in eastern Europe, they wanted to be there, enjoyed their job, smiled and said “hello" and address by name.

Wonderful doorman and porter who set the tone for the whole stay.

Location
2 minutes walk from the edge of the old town near the Powder Gate. Nearest cash machine is 2 minutes. Discrete classy entrance oozing quality with being pretentious

Restaurant
Nice buffet for breakfast combined with an small eggs, sausage a bacon selection. Dinner was very personal. Good lighting and choice of back ground music. Waiters and waitresses were always available and quick to cater to your specific needs. Chef paid special attention to our needs and came out to gauge our reaction to his creations.
Bar snacks menu was a little weak, but there was always the choice to eat properly in the main restaurant.


Bar
Decent selection of all liquors, house champagnes were a safe Tattinger or L. Perrier with a decent range of vintages, efficient and knowledgeable bar with cocktails to your requirements.

Concierge
Friendly and efficient, knowledgeable with the area and able to ensure priority seating at restaurants and venues

Rooms
Heated floors in the bathroom, decent air-conditioning heating, can be some street noise if you get a rowdy group down below. Decently stocked mini bar, umbrella. Pay per view TV was pricey as you would expect. Normal selection of News with little else on the standard tv. Radio stations were a mixture of streamed international stations though one of them (which did play some great music) was “Brixton Prison Radio” which always brought a smile considering the hotel you were residing in. The only gripe was the positioning of the TV in that you could not watch it from the bed. Complementary turndown service around 6-7 each day.

Gym
Small, yet very modern with a good selection of Cardio and Weights. TV not hooked up on running machines as yet.

Free WiFi throughout, but a little slow at times.

Overall the best eastern european hotel we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Irishlatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admygestjph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 648 in Prague
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 648 in Prague
2,044 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#37 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#37 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $195 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing