We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #39 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights including New Years Eve in 2013. The rooms are great. Nice and clean. Had a suite. Surprised us with bottle if champagne in our room for New Year's Eve. The lobby bar is so comfortable. The prices were reasonable. Great location for all the sights.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank PEG2CABO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our Hotel and read your comments regarding your New Years stay.Thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms,location,lobby bar and NYE amenity. I will be happy to share your praise with all of them. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for The Grand Mark Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights - bookending our Prague to Dresden bike ride (we cycled to Dresden then returned by train). It is situated in the old town section of Prague, close to the Charles Bridge, Millennium clock and other attractions. It is also close to the main train station as well. The concierge gave us fantastic service, ensuring that our tandem bicycle was well secured in the 'summer room'. We were upgraded to in a suite room, which was immense. The rose petals on the bed as well as surrounding the bath was a romantic touch. All fittings were modern - the bathroom was huge, with underfloor heating, big fluffy towels and bathrobes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback.

You positive comments are a great motivation for our staff to keep providing excellent service to our guests.

It is a pleasure to read that the upgrade provided made your stay even more enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel!! The Kempinski hotel is situated in old town Prague really close to the Charles Bridge and the famous astrological clock, all around there are bars restaurants and shops, so plenty to do,

Essentially put a lot of hotels are similar to degree, what makes a hotel special I believe is the service and the Kempinski excels!! Previously this year we stayed at the Upper House in Hong Kong where the bar was raised to an extreme level, the Kempinski are following suit. From the concierge to reception staff the Kempinski must have a great customer care program in place as nothing is too much for this hotel.

Travelling with kids can be very trying as parents know, the Kempinski have taken every measure to ensure that you have every conceivable convenience available down to kids shampoos, car seats, Nintendo, iPods, kids robes, kids slippers and more.

The hotel suite it's self was lavishly appointed with every mod con needed for a restful stay.
At the Kempinski you won't be disappointed, certainly a class act.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very delighted to read how much you and your kids have enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague, from the atmosphere of the hotel and the professionalism of the staff to the warm service of our team committed to delivering.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed at the Kempinski hotel Prague December 2013 a surprise trip for my Wifes Birthday.
Probably the cleanest hotel we have stayed in. Spotless. I booked a delux room, it was well appointed spacious and modern. The bathroom immaculate with underfloor heating and all the towels, cosmetics and fluffy robes and slippers you would expect from a hotel of this class. The Staff on reception were professional polite and friendly, couldnt be more helpfull. Suitcases were deposited in a secure lock up while we went into Prague for a walk as it was only 11a.m. Reception then phoned my mobile an hour or so later to say our room was ready and we could check in early. On arrival back at our room a birthday cake was delivered to our room with the hotels compliments. This hotel is Idealy situated to walk to all the main attractions of Prague in a few minutes. Staff at breakfast friendly and extremely professional, nothing was too much trouble, we were made to feel valued clients. Would definitely stay there again if in Prague.

Room Tip: Had corner suite overlooking Garden very quiet and sunny.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petermac08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a complimentary review regarding your stay with us.

I am very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague, from the atmosphere of the hotel to the warm service of our team committed to delivering.

To hear that your stay at our hotel stays memorable for you is the best compliment we can receive.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were here to celebrate our wedding anniversary, I ordered flowers at the concierge and wow, it all worked, we got a great upgrade to a suite on the 6th floor which is simply amazing, no complaints whatsoever.

Staff is very very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good (cannot match Sofitel Munich, but who could?).

The hotel doesn't have a spa, which is a minor disappointment (clearly mentioned on the website though!)
Kempinski offers free entry to the world class health city, 3 minutes from the hotel.
This was a bit disappointing for us..a small pool, smaller jacuzzi, water was not so warm even in chilly december.
What we didn't expect though was the fact that sauna and steambath were seperated for men and women, so not that "romantic" for us.

Anyway, great hotel in Prague, would surely recommend and return here, without a doubt, just don't expect a lot of spa experience.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Renehorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel services.

Your spa comments have been noted and passed to our external vendor.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels around the world and the Kempinkski offers everything you would expect from the best. Our room was perfect, with high ceiling and two rooms, bathroom, kitchenette and separate loo all fitted out to a high standard. The staff throughout the hotel were all faultless and the front desk were very happy to make sure that our stay was a good as it could be.

We would recommend it to our friend and wouldn’t hesitate going back there again.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

it is our pleasure to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us from the beautiful suite to the warm and welcoming staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A truly wonderful hotel where the focus is on the guest. Well positioned for all sight seeing but in a nice quiet setting. The rooms are delightful with the focus on comfort. The staff really are a credit to the hotel with nothing being too much trouble. There really is nothing to say about this hotel that isn't positive. Will certainly be checking out locations of other hotels in the chain when considering other trips. You will not regret choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHearn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to read that our beautiful rooms and staff made your stay unforgettable.

Comments like motivate our staff to keep providing such excellent service.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#37 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $244 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing