We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! What an experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grand Mark Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #37 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“WOW! What an experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's amazing how details like these set Kempinski Praha apart from the rest!

Upon entering our gorgeous suite, we were wowed by the high ceiling and the modern crystal chandelier. My son's little bed was already set-up nicely in the corner of the living room with a famous Prague Mole doll sleeping on the pillow. Extra tiny slippers were set aside for him, as well as a kid-sized robe and a little stool for him to stand on in front of the bathroom sink! Coloring pencils, books and some delicious Czech snacks for him were on the dining table! A-mazing!!!

The room is absolutely beautiful and decorated with French modern decor with white walls and detailed molding through out. The room we stayed at also had one and half bath, a mud room, a walk-in closet and a living room with a small kitchen area. We also noticed that the microwave-looking thing in the kitchen was not a microwave but just a warming oven.

The hotel itself looks like a modern museum with quirky Kafka-isque sculptures and wide marble staircases. The service is super friendly and extremely helpful.

The location is also VERY centrally located and an easy 3 mins walk to the Old Town Square.

Kempinski Praha really puts a lot of other 5 star hotels to shame. I can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aquahot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for investing your time and sharing such a positive review about your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague with the Trip Advisor Community.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, in particular as you pointed out the kids amenities, beautiful suite and the great service offered.

I am sincerely honored to receive such a fantastic comment, as our main goal is to always satisfy our guests and make their stay memorable.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    146
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
180
533
32
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great location nestled right between narodni nam and vaclavske nam.
I stay here frequently on business trips and was never disappointed.
Friendly staff, smooth check in, heavenly beds, small but high quality breakfast selection and great garden bar for the nightcap.
I can recommended this hotel to anyone coming to Prague

Room Tip: Try to get one of the duplex rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GutSchlafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for investing your time and sharing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Praguel, Prague with the TripAdvisor Community.

I am very delighted to hear that you keep spending wonderful time at our hotel, especially I was pleased to find out that the comfort of our beds, the food quality and the warm service of our team totally satisfied you.

Your kind and enthusiastic comments are our best reward - rest assured that your compliments have been shared with the rest of the team.

I would once again like to thank you for your time and effort, and sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel, Prague soon.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fantastic hotel - reasonably priced. We were upgraded to a suite. Excellent restaurant and located in City Centre makes it a must as a venue.
Took th emetroand the tram - combined tickets but time limited - an easy way to travel around.
The Square, teh Castle, The Monastry, Charle sBridge and many more attractions make this a great long weekend destination.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard47_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Prague and for sharing a review with the Trip Advisor community.

We were honoured to welcome you in our hotel and most importantly that we have made your stay memorable. I am also thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel, an upgrade to our spacious Suite as well as the delightful moments in our Le Grill restaurant. Your kind feedback is a wonderful encouragement for the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a very good hotel with huge rooms, elegance breakfast, a very good lobby and very helpful front desk.
We really enjoyed our stay here. From two floors room to the bar, every aspect of this hotel was fantastic.
It's a little bit away from the center, which was a plus for us. Because we enjoyed 10 minutes walk to the center. And sleep quality was also very good. There are big shopping malls very close which we didnt take a look. But some could like this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G3A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for investing your time and sharing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Praguel, Prague with the Trip Advisor Community.

Dear Guest,

I am very delighted to hear that you have spent such a wonderful time at our hotel, especially I was pleased to find out that the equipment of the rooms, the food quality and the warm service of our team satisfied and convinced you.

Your kind and enthusiastic comments are our best reward - rest assured that your compliments have been shared with the rest of the team.

I would once again like to thank you for your time and effort, and sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Best Regards

Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

WEe got a good price deal on the KP and had a excelelnt spacious and well appointed suite. The hotel is very nice and skilfully decorated giving an old building a very light airy feel and it boasts some excellent artwork. Staff helpful courteous and efficient and a nice restaurant. The staff are extremely helpful and all speak excellent English - for an added special touch book the hotel limo to/from Ruzyne Airport -driver gave us lots of useful information including an excellent restaurant recommendation

Excellent comfortable bed and lovely large bathroom with heated floor the only downsides were poor choice of English language TV but then they have numerous other languages to cater for and the heating is a bit noisy, fans being the problem with no really low fan setting.

Room Tip: rooms at back are likely to be quieter in summer as Hybrnyska is a reasonably busy little road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Prague and for sharing such a generous review with the Trip Advisor community.

We were honoured to welcome you in our hotel and most importantly that we have made your stay memorable. I am also thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the service, the atmosphere and design of the hotel, our spacious rooms as well as the delightful moments in our Le Grill restaurant. Your kind feedback is a wonderful encouragement for the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at the Kempinski in Prague. The lobby is understated, but the rooms are beautiful. Paid a little more to stay in one of the Grand Deluxe Suites. The suite was fabulous, like a small apartment, with an entry way, coat closet, separate area to watch tv, and my favorite part, heated bathroom floors. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The location is centrally located and most of the major tourist destinations are within easy walking distance. Would definitely return and highly recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth103177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for posting review on Tripadvisor.

It is our utmost pleasure to read that you have taken the opportunity to upgrade your room to a Grand Deluxe suite and enjoy the full comfort of our spacious rooms.

It is rewarding to read compliments about our staff as we focus on training our staff to be real professionals and try to accommodate all of our guests`s needs.
Your compliments will help them to stay motivated and keeping to provide the best customer care.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My daughter,grandaughter and I stayed at the Kempinski hotel Prague two weeks ago and it far outweighed our expectations.Lovely comfortable rooms.Shortly after our arrival a lovely cake arrived as it was Serena's and my birthday.Staff friendly and helpful.Lovely location five minutes away from The Old Square and bridge.The sights were stunning especially when lit up at night.We enjoyed our trip to the chocolate museum and to Prague zoo.Will visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that your stay with us was very enjoyable and that the birthday cake added some special feeling to your and Serena`s "special day".

I can only agree that the Chocolate Museum as well as the Prague Zoo, rated amongst the best world`s Zoo are great places to take children to.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#33 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing