We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Mark Prague
Nearby Hotels
$152
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pav(Prague)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Anna Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$170
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveler rating
1,001
176
54
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
176
54
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle grillleading hotels of the worldgrand deluxe roomold townluxury hotelwalk in closetfamily suitebeautiful hotelpowder towerheated floorssmall kitchenettestar servicesingle duvetsliving roomnespresso machinean upgradehotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel is a walking distance to all the attractions in the city. Hotel staff were very friendly (rare in Prague ) , you even get to have a private massage in the room! I must say i woke up excited everyday to the yummy breakfast that was waiting for us ! Excellent hotel !

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time sharing your stay experience with us and fellow travellers.

We are very pleased that our Front of House employees made you feel welcome and that you loved our breakfast selection which is carefully selected from fresh ingredients.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I would recommend this option just for the location. It is so conveniently located and everything you need around is a walk !! I found some attitude with few staff but I guess that is what you experience in general in Prague. But overall a good choice as you really wont spend much time in the hotel when you are in such a beautiful city !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlajmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Kempinski in Prague is absolutely lovely, especially the rooms.
The features in the rooms are great, heating bathrooms, lovely bathtubs.
The location is great.
The only minus in this hotel is the food in the restaurant: it is nice but nothing really special.

Overall great experience! thank you!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony! lovely view!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minoushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in Prague. Very nicely appointed rooms and excellent service. The location is also very good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adityapittie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us as well as other travelers.

We are pleased to read that your stay with us was a memorable one and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I had spent four nights in Kempinski Hybernska and overall it was very nice experience. The staff is professional but friendly, the concierge porovided very useful information and the bellboys were very helpfull. Me and my friend had grand deluxe room wich is basiccally a suite with separate living and bedroom, large bathroom, walk-in-closet, plus guest restroom. The room was very cosy and quiet.
I'd rate this hotel 5 stars easily, if there wasn't water leak under the shower the first night we arrived, because there was so much hair in the shower drain, under the stone shower surfice that water was all over the bath room after 30 seconds... They repaired it the next day. Also the i-pod docker wasn't working but they brought cd-player instead. Also the bedding was little too warm.
Regarding the staff, the bar staff was not as half as friendly as other staff.
Good hotel, but still room for improvement.

Room Tip: Go for larger rooms (grand). Better value.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark_B12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews