We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful child friendly touches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #42 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Watchfield, UK
1 review
“Thoughtful child friendly touches”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Our expectations were exceeded with the Kempinski Hybernska. We have stayed in numerous hotels throughout Europe with our 2 year old daughter, and this hotel by far made us feel most welcome to be traveling with a small child. Upon checkin they had already set up a cot for her in the separate living area with a plush toy. There were coloring books and colored pencils and a plate of cookies set out on the table; a child size bathrobe and slippers; a step stool, child cup and special children's toiletries in the bathroom. At breakfast in the hotel restaurant, her food was served in a child's bowl and cup (though still breakable- don't expect plastic sippy cups in Europe- children are usually served beverages in glasses). Other than these thoughful, child friendly touches, the room itself was great. We stayed in a Grand Deluxe Room, which was nicely decorated, spacious, clean and comfortable. It had high quality linens and a great bathroom. It is in a great location, about a five minute walk to Old Town Square.
One complaint is the ridiculous price for parking- almost $50 USD.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

Our hotel unfortunately does not feature own garage, therefore we are using vallet parking service provided by another company, where the cost is set by that company.
Parking in the city centre is very expensive as there are limited parking spots.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    153
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
190
562
35
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle Area
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The location is ideal, easy walk to the main square but you can still find (expensive) parking. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet with modern decor. The best part of my experience was the staff. They were helpful, courteous and attentive. I give it a 4 star because there are not a lot of extra amenities on the property itself, but anything you need is within a few blocks.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMan020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

We are glad to read that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the future.
Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Cant say anything against this hotel. Staff very helpful and the location is great. Rooms are fantastic. Large and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alimcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Deear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We decided to 'splash' out for Christmas and so glad we did!
We were upgraded to a Grand Deluxe Room and in our room was a Molton Brown gift and gourmet biscuits. The room is lovely decorated and had all the mod cons you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and always there to assist and the turn down service wasn't too bad either!
Location is great, only 5-10 minute walk to the old town square and only another 10 to Charles Bridge. As Prague is best explored by foot the walks are very pleasant!
Overall, would stay again here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benandkristyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and we might have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I was here on a business trip and the staff of the the hotel were a pleasure to work with. The hotel guest rooms are all different, very clean and cozy. The location of the hotel is centralized, and in walking distance, to all the wonderful sights that Prague has to offer. The city was extremely clean and beautiful. I definitely want to return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to share your experience with other travellers.
We are delighted to read that your stay was very pleasant and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

A first class experince in quality and customer care. The accomodation is excellent and the staff couldn't be more attentive and helpful. The 'hidden' garden is a treasure and ideal for relaxation after visiting the sights and it's so close to the heart of the city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have indeed enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The hotel is a gem hidden away from the loud streets full of tourists, but a 2 minute walk to some of the greatest tourist attractions. Modern amenities and heated bathroom floors mesh elegantly with the historic feel of this hotel. There is a winter garden where you can enjoy a delicious afternoon tea or grab a quiet meal, and a modern bar and lounge for entertaining larger groups.

All front desk staff speak fluent English and are available at any time to assist guests. Service is pleasant, although not always consistent; for example, I would order an afternoon tea and occasionally get a waiter that would bring full tea service, but the next day I would just get a pot of tea and nothing more.

Rooms are small, but tastefully appointed. There is little extra storage space, so if you have a lot of luggage, you may feel cramped, or wish to upgrade your room. Also, when you leave a do not disturb sign out, the housekeeping service will still be provided.

Overall, the hotel was a wonderful place to stay and for the price, one of the better hotels in the city.

Room Tip: If you need space, it's a good bet to upgrade. Rooms in the hotel are a bit on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elforeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

We have taken a note of your comment about the service at our bar and have taken corrective steps to avoid inconsistency of the service in the future.

I would agree with you that our Superior rooms might not be very spacious, averaging at 28 sqm., but are definitely cozy.

Should any guest be looking for more spacious room with kitchenette, living area and separated bedroom area, i would strongly recommend booking higher category room, such as Grand Deluxe, Executive or Premium Suite.

We are delighter to read that overall your stay was very pleasant and you have enjoyed it.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
#38 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing