We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant, relaxing, impeccable service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #39 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We highly recommend the Kempinski in every way.
Allthough situated in the city centre, rooms around 2 courtyards give you the impression you're in the countryside, no noice at all.
Breakfast was very well organised, as a cold buffet with fresh juices etc., but very efficient you can order warm food at your table.
The garden restaurant was very pleasant, you can eat outside in the beautifull courtyard.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with other travellers on TA.
We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you were able to enjoy our beautiful Kempinski garden and the delicious food served there.
Eventhough the hotel is located in the city centre, it is an ideal place for relaxation.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel.
Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2011

Everything about this hotel was fantastic, from the amazing room that I had to the fantastic service and helpful staff. It really was a stay to remember, and its someplace that I would definitely return to (even though I am a premium loyalty member with another hotel chain).

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyivtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2011

Thank you very much for your positive comments on TripAdvisor. Our staff is a great asset to the hotel and they were all happy after reading your review.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Officce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend, and the hotel was amazing, could not be faulted. Service & rooms were perfect, reception & concierge were very helpful and always managed to book a table or advise on where to go. One evening we had gone out and needed advice on where to go after dinner the concierge offered advice over the telephone. Rooms serviced twice a day.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacobJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2011

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff helped you to make the best out of your vacation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

greta location, nice rooms, and very confortable,
design hotel, modern,
great summer terrace,
the food was excellent,
nice bar,
the lobby is a bit small.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COOKS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2011

Thank you for your nice comment on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

we sleep in the hotel for 3 nights and all was great.
Th breakfast was very rich and the room have a good silence and no illumination.
It is located near the city center, the station and also some of the major theater.
Good restaurant in the structure.
Also all the staff was very friendly and always available.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theitajob1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2011

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion on our hotel with other travelers. It is great to read that your stay was enjoyable.
Your comments have been passed onto the staff and it made them very happy.
We hope to welcome you back soon
Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

The hotel is second to none and one of the pearls of the Kempinski collection! Have been in Praha many times and tested out several hotels before. But none of the others offered the same type of personal service, warm and specious rooms and good location for the same price level. Even if you like Four Season you might give the Kempinski a try! The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. Also the restaurant is highly recommendable. Will go definitely back again! Please keep up the good work! Best regards from Switzerland.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking time to write TA review. We are delighted that we were able to make your stay memorable and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Your positive comments have been passed onto all of our staff and it made them very happy to see that their efforts have been appreciated.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

This hotel and its staff are so special that we can't wait to return. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of all major sites. The decor was smart and elegant. The rooms were large and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was extraordinary and the dinner menu was creative, perfectly executed and beautifully presented. The most important feature of the hotel was the staff. Every member of the staff was professional, friendly and ready to assist with any request. After I retuned home, I realized that I had left an articleof clothing there. When I called the next day, the concierge located the article and ran to the post office before it closed to send it to me that very day. It arrived 5 days later in perfect condition. We look forward to our next visit to Prague and will definitely stay at the Kempinski Hybernska. We wouldn't even look at another hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 648 in Prague
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 648 in Prague
2,047 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#37 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $202 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing