We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the money”
Review of Donna Pizzeria

Donna Pizzeria
Ranked #531 of 5,470 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Value for the money”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This restaurant has three locations...we dined at the Veleslavinova location three times
during our visit to Prague....the pasta and pizzas were good and the prices were reasonable.
the service varied depending on the day we visited, but overall our experiences were good.
If pricing and good food are most important to you, be sure and dine here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smagto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    120
    36
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty, delicious pizza. Excellent value”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We ate here before our free walking tour. We ordered the lunch special of soup and pizza, expecting to get a personal size pizza each. We were surprized to get a huge pizza for each of us. The four of us shared two and took two back to the hotel, which we ate on the bus the next day. The pizzas which had porcini mushrooms, Italian ham and egg, and minestrone soups were delicious, and cost CZK 680 including drinks for four people. They are located near to Marianske Square.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank giginona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food, non smokers beware”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

DONNA - Veleslavínova 10, Praha 1.

Even though the greeting was a little 'off the cuff', just sit anywhere, the restuarant was good, the locals were enjoynig the food, and it was only when we were eating that we noticed this is still a smoking restaurant, it does have a small non smoking area but this only accounts for about a third of the total space. Food very good, though a little oily, portions good and price very good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaerbeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for italian food”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

If you want a nice meal at a verry good price, this is the place to be. Great food and nice service. This is de second time i eat here during my stay in Prague.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marc722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food...poor service”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The pizza was delicious, but the service was very slow...It took about 20 min to take our order...And when we asked for the check it took another 20 min...the waiter looked like he forgot about us..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donna Pizzeria also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Donna Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing