We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice apartment, great location in Prague ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Downtown Residence Apartments
Ranked #482 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment, great location in Prague ”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights with our 3 kids.
Large apartment, excellent beds, correct and complete equipment.
Great location, close to a metro station and all major attractions within walking distance. All facilities nearby (cafes, restaurants, shops).
The only issue you can face is noise : we had no problem the first night. The other two nights I was woken up by noisy people entering the building... I must say it was world cup those days...
Great value for money.
Nb: If you come by car it is impossible to park your car nearby!
Keys must be picked up at another location, mentioned in your reservation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Celine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Booked Apple studio III for myself to stay in Prague for 3 days. Went the reception one day advance to check in. I ask f could see the apartment before full pay. They agree and Nicky handle the key to me. I went to that building which has shops at the front and a strange museum at the corner of the shopping mall. Was feeling uncomfortable for the place. Went to the gate of the building there you will find a very old elevator(I don't even see it operate after pressing) and dirty garbage behind. I wait there for 15 mins no body pass by no one help and I decide not to stay any longer.
When back and spoke to the manager to explain the reason why I do not want to stay due to discomfort around the area. He insists either I pay extra to other one bedroom apartment or pay first night and call off the deal. To me, it is unreasonable because they never mention the condition of the building which to some people might feel unacceptable on their website. Still, all they want to talk about is money, either pay extra or call off. I could not comment the room content aas no chance to visit but I will definitly not recommand their attitude. They said the apartment is new for one month. Sometimes, we just can not trust the photoshop but have to check by person before making the booking with them.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyerbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

A group of 9 of us have just got back from what I can only describe as an absolutely amazing weekend in Prague. As soon as we were picked up by our guide(tick tock) we had a very fun time. Apartment was big and clean and the museums and tours that you can do in the city looked great but we did none of these as spent all our time going to as many bars as possible. McDonalds near the apartment is also very good but could not recommend any other eating establishments as this was the only one we tried. All in all..... Great

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tickto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We have had a horrible experience and have still not even been able to enter the apartment!
Firstly, we reached at the address at 3:15pm mentioned Pricna4, only to be told that we need to pick up the keys from a different location Ie Holeckova 13. Luckily we had a car and sat nav and managed to get to the location. When asked that we were not advised of the same, we were told that it does not appear on the print out of Expedia but only whilst booking.
Secondly, we had to park almost a mile away and pay 20 euros for 24 hours! The problem was we had to carry all our luggage with us from the parking, which was not ideal. This took another hours time.
Thirdly, when we entered the apartment complex and reached the apartment door it did not open after 4 different people making several attempts. We called the hotel after 20 mins and he said he will call the cleaner who was having difficulty with the door earlier and return our call in 3 minutes... He did not call in 3 three mins, so I called again in 5 mins and he said I did not wait long enough for his call! Then he said he was speaking to the cleaner and now needed to speak to the technician to see what needs to be done and will call us in 5 mins. This time he called within the stipulated time only to tell us to wait 20 mins for the technician which is the best he can do and he cannot give ys another room. When we told him that 2 of us are leaving at 3am for our flight to the us and have lost predacious daylight time to see the city he really was not apologetic or showed any empathy. We are still waiting for the technician.
On top of that we are leaving for the airport 3am, and have already lost 3
hours from our precious 7 hours of touring the city.

At the end we managed to get in after 3 hours of agony and only to learn that the cleaner had locked the 2nd lock, which was not meant to be done. Could the hotel just not attach the extra key as a back up for such situations.

What a pathetic service when you travel half the world to see a city for a few hours.

Please avoid under any circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Terrible apartment. Half of the furniture was broken and broken bottles lying around. Dirty and not suitable for a family. Decided not to stay there when we arrived and the owners didn't want to give our money back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilze M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Apartment: A very spacious and clean apartment. But there was a constant cigarette smell that lingered in the air, but this was not too annoying. It was good to have the space we did, rather than couped up in a hotel room (personal choice). We had the apartment on the top floor - fantastic views of the city from the roof windows. The apartment room number was 41.

Location was central to all major attractions - we walked everywhere and did not use public transport at all. Pretty much round the corner from Wencelas Square, which then is not that far from the Old Town Square. The River is also within 10 mins walk.
Prague is a very beautiful place and you'll not be stuck for anything to do or see. We were there for 3 nights.

Food & Drink: Plenty of bars, restaurants, cafes to choose from. Not as cheap as I'd thought it would be, but didn't stop me from enjoying the local cuisine and Pilsner Urquell. Beer/Vodka generally cost around 95 koruna. There is a Tesco nearby should you want to cook in the apartment (which we did - breakfast every morning before we ventured out for the day).

Airport Transfers: We arranged this with the apartment owners prior to travelling and were met at the airport by their driver who led out as to a clean modern minibus (just for us). I paid the driver 39 euros in total for the transfer to the apartment and return.

Would not hesitate staying here again.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandman485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We stayed in Downtown apartment III - a 3 bedroom apartment. It is a large apartment, and it has the appearance of neglected grandeur. It has been furnished with modern, but very cheap furniture -some of which is broken. Interestingly, there is a massive lock on the internal door, like something you would see on a bank. We were soon to find out why...
In some respects the apartment is good - there is plenty of space, and it is well located near Wenceslas Square and the river.
Unfortunately, it was let down by other major faults. Firstly, it smells strongly of cigarette smoke. It appears that smoke comes in constantly through a vent. I don't usually worry about smells, but this led to the children coughing all night, and our clothes reeking of stale smoke. It is also dirty - the bathrooms in particular were not clean.
The worst part about it was the other tenants. Unbeknown to us, the apartment complex must be a favourite of men's groups. Nearly every night we were awakened by drunks screaming and swearing from 0100 to about 0400. These people were IN the apartment building and sometimes outside our door. They smashed windows and fought. My children were terrified, and of course got very little sleep.
We informed the apartment reception, but they didn't seem to care.
Would not recommend unless you are part of a stag party group and may not notice the above faults.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Theatre Residence Apartments
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#421 of 649 in Prague
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#99 of 649 in Prague
717 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#122 of 649 in Prague
303 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#86 of 649 in Prague
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Residence Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Residence Apartments

Property: Downtown Residence Apartments
Address: Prichna 1892/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Downtown Residence Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Downtown Residence Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing