We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downtown Residence Apartments Princa 4” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Residence Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Downtown Residence Apartments
Ranked #517 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Downtown Residence Apartments Princa 4”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Apartment: A very spacious and clean apartment. But there was a constant cigarette smell that lingered in the air, but this was not too annoying. It was good to have the space we did, rather than couped up in a hotel room (personal choice). We had the apartment on the top floor - fantastic views of the city from the roof windows. The apartment room number was 41.

Location was central to all major attractions - we walked everywhere and did not use public transport at all. Pretty much round the corner from Wencelas Square, which then is not that far from the Old Town Square. The River is also within 10 mins walk.
Prague is a very beautiful place and you'll not be stuck for anything to do or see. We were there for 3 nights.

Food & Drink: Plenty of bars, restaurants, cafes to choose from. Not as cheap as I'd thought it would be, but didn't stop me from enjoying the local cuisine and Pilsner Urquell. Beer/Vodka generally cost around 95 koruna. There is a Tesco nearby should you want to cook in the apartment (which we did - breakfast every morning before we ventured out for the day).

Airport Transfers: We arranged this with the apartment owners prior to travelling and were met at the airport by their driver who led out as to a clean modern minibus (just for us). I paid the driver 39 euros in total for the transfer to the apartment and return.

Would not hesitate staying here again.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandman485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

We stayed in Downtown apartment III - a 3 bedroom apartment. It is a large apartment, and it has the appearance of neglected grandeur. It has been furnished with modern, but very cheap furniture -some of which is broken. Interestingly, there is a massive lock on the internal door, like something you would see on a bank. We were soon to find out why...
In some respects the apartment is good - there is plenty of space, and it is well located near Wenceslas Square and the river.
Unfortunately, it was let down by other major faults. Firstly, it smells strongly of cigarette smoke. It appears that smoke comes in constantly through a vent. I don't usually worry about smells, but this led to the children coughing all night, and our clothes reeking of stale smoke. It is also dirty - the bathrooms in particular were not clean.
The worst part about it was the other tenants. Unbeknown to us, the apartment complex must be a favourite of men's groups. Nearly every night we were awakened by drunks screaming and swearing from 0100 to about 0400. These people were IN the apartment building and sometimes outside our door. They smashed windows and fought. My children were terrified, and of course got very little sleep.
We informed the apartment reception, but they didn't seem to care.
Would not recommend unless you are part of a stag party group and may not notice the above faults.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

The site was great, apartment really clean and veery close of metro station. 5 star ! Great for family and child very secure. we stay 5 night and everything was great.

the only problem was to find the renting office, not easy to find when you don't understand street name... Second problem : if you need new towel, you will have to make 10 min of metro to get them, so, you are keeping the same towel for the week.

Highly recommend great value !!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icialex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

I booked this Apartment after deciding that this was a much better option than booking 4 or 5 rooms in a hotel. It was great for a large group - everyone was together in the same Apartment, but we all had enough room to spread out, enough bathrooms, and for 10 blokes on a Stag Do it was excellent value.
The quality was better than expected. I had thought that the photos and reviews on the Internet would be too good to be true, but we could not have asked for more. A stylish and modern apartment (mostly Ikea furnished), comfortable beds and linen. The sofa-beds actually turned out to be more comfortable than the perfectly good beds!
Downtown Apartments were a good location and value for money. The company have a number of sites across the city which vary in price dependent on location, but this was a good mix. 10 minutes walk to the main road with bars/clubs (avoid if you don't like being bothered by hundreds of people dragging you into bars), and about 15 minutes walk to the main square and older part of town.
I booked the Apartment through Expedia as their offer price came out slightly cheaper than booking direct. Not always clear but these Apartments do not have a reception desk - you need to collect the keys from their office which is across the river out of town. Far better to do what we did and book an airport transfer through the company, and they will bring the keys with them and take you directly to the Apartment. The transfer worked out slightly more than others advertised (about 10 Euros), but well worth it. They met us at the airport (only us, nobody else) and took us straight their in nice cars/minibus. We also booked their transfer for the return trip, and as we didn't fly until late evening, paid a bit more for them to collect our bags from the Apartment after check-out, store them, and then pick us up later with our bags already in the car! Felt a bit dodgy at first leaving our bags and the keys in the Apartment on the last day, but trust me they arrived. Just be clear with the guy when you check-in exactly what time they will meet you and where. This was the only time we were let down - confusion in the language barrier but quickly resolved - they called my mobile and came and found us.

Highly recommended, no issue with liasing with the company directly (they speak great English at the office), and definitely go for the Airport Transfer for ease.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stag2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#237 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Theatre Residence Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#147 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Novomestsky Hotel
Novomestsky Hotel
#272 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Praha 10
Downtown Suites Prague
Downtown Suites Prague
#98 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Residence Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Residence Apartments

Property: Downtown Residence Apartments
Address: Prichna 1892/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #517 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Downtown Residence Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Downtown Residence Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing