We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel”
Review of Rezidence Vysehrad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rezidence Vysehrad
Ranked #14 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Comfortable.clear room with modern furniture
The staff very polite and helpfull.free parking
It is a little far from the city center .but it is just opposite the Vysehrad landmark
The breakfast(extra payment) could be better

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Arsenikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Arsenikos,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your nice comments about Rezidence Vysehrad. I am sorry our breakfast dind´t meet your expectation. We addressed your comments with restaurant staff and we are preparing a lot of changes on this filed for this year. I hope you will have the chance to experience it soon on your next trip to Prague.

Kind regards

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Rezidence Vysehrad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 457 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Place i can recommend. It is not far from the City Center (2 stations metro) It is totally quiet, offers a parking garage included what is a big plus of security in prague. The rooms are in a nice comtemporary design, well equipped and luminous with big windows. The only thing - do not expect a luxurious breakfast. That could be better - with real orange juice instead of a mixture of aroma and water and enough of butter ...we never found enough butter on the buffet.

A Tipp: Just 2 minutes beside the hotel is a very nice area form a former fortress, now a huge park with view over the city.

Room Tip: Best rooms in 2nd/3rd or 4th floor ask for view to the hradschin. Or 1st floor with big veranda.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_K_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Thomas,

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Rezidence Vyšehrad and its surroundings! We do apology that we din´t meet your expectation with breakfast but rest assured that the juice is real juice, no syrup mixed with water. We are definitely planing a lot of changes in restaurant area for this year so we hope that we would have another opportunity soonto accommodate you in out hotel.

All the best.

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had apartment on the 2nd floor with two bedrooms, one living room with a small kitchen. The rooms were very spacious and clean with a wonderful view of the city. The staff was really friendly. The location is very quiet and perfect for a pleasant walk in Vysehrad and easy access the city center by metro (metro station is about 5 minutes walk from hotel). Underground private parking and Wifi is possible for free. We can just recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fero f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Fero,

thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff, apartment and location. We also find the Executive De Luxe apartments very comfortable, especially for families with kids. The view on Hradcany, Vysehrad and Prague scenery can be hardly beaten. We are very thankful for highlighting our free amenities as internet and parking as well as peaceful and magic location of nearby Vysehrad.

I hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to Prague

Kind regards.

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Located in quiet area, but same time very close to center, few minutes with car or taxi.
Convenient parking in their private garage, which is included in price. Whole building and rooms, are new, great design and very clean. Each apartment has all possible equipment for your stay there, that you can realy feel as at home. Even better, everyday they cleaned apartment to perfection, at home we must do that by ourself :). Staff is very helpfull and friendly. If you something dont know or need help about Prague, they will be happy to help you.
Realy great experience to stay there. If you go to Prague, dont waste time looking for better option. They are the best. For comfort you will get there the price is realy reasonable.

Room Tip: The whole building is non-smoking. But if you are smoker, take apartment with balcony, which is nice...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drag0A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Drago,

Thank you very much for your kind words and review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear that we manage to make your stay unique and I would definitively share this with our team. It´s every time nice to hear that we are doing right job and that we are successful in touching your soul and heart.

Looking forward your next visit!

Kind regards

Petr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The reception and their friendly and helpful ladies, the state of the apartment, the general aspects of the building, everything was more than nice and, they deserve their 4 star rating and over 9/10 at Booking.
The apartment got cleaned every day (including the dishes we used) of the four days we stayed, just one day they missed to exchange the towels, but it got fixed immediately by the receptionist. If you plan to take the breakfast: the buffet is nice and ok for 200 crowns, but it is only served as a buffet when there are sufficient guests, when there are less guests you have to take the a la carte breakfast which is 250 crowns, and a bit on the expensive side. We tried both, but finally chose to make our breakfast in the room, leaving us with no time constraints (the room will get cleaned also in the afternoon, so that you can breakfast at you leasure without being disturbed).
I can only recommend this hotel and there is good chance I might stay there next time I am in Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timm_und_Struppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Timm and Struppi

thank you so much for your comment. We are thrilled you had a nice stay and enjoyed Rezidence Vyšehrad. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our services and choose the ones which suits you the best. That’s our big advantage – you can be spoiled and enjoyed our services or be on your own and prepare the breakfast in the apartment as every apartment in equipped with kitchenette and all fittings .

Thank you again for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at Rezidence Vysehrad in the very near future.

Kind regards
Petr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

high quality appartment, modern design, very comfortable, spacious, view, quiet area, just next to historic park, very helpful kind/pro staff/hotel services, overall excellent, offered free late check out

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozoz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Ozoz,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are happy to read that exceed your expectation and you had an enjoyable stay! If we are not fully booked and can offer late checkout we are every time happy to do so!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind regards

Petr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you want to spend a longer time in Prague with your family and/ or friends, this is definitely the perfect place to stay. The personal is very friendly and helpful. The apartments are perfectly equipped, spacious, clean and have a beautiful panorama. The location is close to the center and very close to a beautiful touristic place, the Vysehrad castle. If you have a car, there is also a private parking available.

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartment is perfect for a family with 1-2 kids.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Alina,

Thank you very much for your recent review about the Rezidence Vysehrad! It's a big pleasure for us to know that you had a good time in our hotel. Many thanks for highlighting our top category “Executive De-lux” Suites with 2 separate bedrooms as they are indeed a great solution for families with kids. Not mentioning the lovely views from block B overlooking Prague Castle panorama – thank you for sharing your gorgeous picture too!

Once again thank you very much and hopefully see you in a near future.

Best Regards,

Petr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 648 in Prague
1,042 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,739 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 648 in Prague
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,731 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 648 in Prague
1,636 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 648 in Prague
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezidence Vysehrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezidence Vysehrad

Address: Lumirova 1715/33, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $90 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rezidence Vysehrad 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rezidence Vyšehrad offers you suites with kitchenettes and balconies at the foot of the Vyšehrad hill, free garage parking, free internet and free wellness and fitness facilities. Overlooking the city, the spacious suites are appointed with wooden floors and they provide satellite LCD TV and DVD players. Rezidence Vyšehrad is located opposite the Congress Centre , 3 minutes' walk from the metro station (line C). There is a special Thai massage room on site.The restaurant at the Rezidence features a charming terrace and serves Italian cuisine including homemade pasta and freshly brewed coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Rezidence Vysehrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing