We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean rooms and friendly staff”
Review of Rezidence Vysehrad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rezidence Vysehrad
Ranked #16 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Hotel is located in a quiet area with short distance to metro and trams. Nice spacious rooms with kitchen equipment and a balcony. Free parking and wifi, everything worked great!
The staff is friendly and will help you with your requests.
A tasty breakfast was served at 1. floor.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. It is very encouraging to hear of the wonderful service you received and that you enjoyed the appointments of the room and the ambiance of our restaurant.

Looking forward your next visit.
Kind regards from Prague

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 477 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

I was fortunate enough to stay at this hotel during a recent trip to Prague. It is very conveniently located just below the historic Vysehrad Castle Area and only two metro stops from Prague Old Town. The undercover parking is free which makes it perfect for a group or family travelling by car. The modern rooms are spacious with kitchen facilities, comfortable beds and a roomy bathroom. The staff is pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Just recently I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel which is nestled just below the Vysehrad castle area. Its modern self contained rooms were spacious and the kitchen well equipped. We were able to catch a train within minutes and only two stops to Prague Old City Centre.
The breakfast room converted to Fiasco's restaurant of a night which was convenient for weary walkers on return from a day out. The staff were helpful and friendly. Parking was free.

Room Tip: We had eight people stay in a variety of rooms and were happy with them all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beardybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Allen and Sandra,

So nice to hear about your recent visit at Rezidence Vysehrad. Glad you enjoyed the ambiance, the locations, the service and the accommodations. We were happy to play a part in your European trip.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was absolut the best place to stay in Prague. We were there for a congress so the hotel was placed perfectly but we also enjoyed the town and with the metro just close to it was so easy.
Amazing rooms with a beautiful view. Large "apartment" like rooms where one can relax and enjoy.
If we are ever going back to Prague we are deffinately goind back to stay here.

If there was anything to be lacking it has to be ac on the rooms (the weather was really hot*) and the breakfast was a bit lacking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Helle,

Thank you for your recent review of Rezidence Vysehrad. We are very happy to read of your experience and how much you enjoyed the accommodations, the proximity of the hotel and the service provided to you. As well, Thank you for pointing out the places for improvement.

Hope to see you back at Vysehrad soon.

Kind regards

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have just returned from a week in Prague, where we stayed at this hotel. We regularly travel to Prague, 3 to 4 times per year and prefer just this area because it is close to the city center, 2 metro stops, and Vycherad have large park areas with a large playground and several good restaurants. It is perfect if you, like us, are traveling with small children. We prefer suites or apartments with separate bedrooms. After reading some of reviwes here, we decided for this hotel.
On the positive side:
* Easy access to free parking in the hotel garage.
* Helpfull and friendly resepsjonists
* Nice rooms, the hotel is not mor man a couple of yers old. Everything seems new and fresh.

On the negative side:
- Although the hotel is virtually brand new, there is no AC in the rooms. When we were there, the daily temperatures were between 28 degrees (C) and 36 degrees (C). At night, it was not below 20 degrees (C). With three people in a bedroom, it was too hot. When they have saved on the AC, they should at least ensure that there are fans that can be borrowed when it is particularly hot. And it is often in Prague in the summer ... Some of the rooms, like ours did, faces a busy street. although there are not so many cars at night, sleeping with the windows open is no alternative.
- The cleaning of the room was, to put it mildly, bad. After two days the soap dispencer in the bathroom was out of soap and it was not filled up the rest of your stay. Some days I think they just made ​​up the beds and did nothing more.
- Breakfast is served at Cafe Fresco, located next door and is in a class of its own, both in content and service concerns. We had breakfast included, but after two days, we chose to eat elsewhere. Breakfast consists of a sparse selection of hot dishes, dry bread, three different cereal, two kinds of jam, white cheese, salami and ham. And that's it. To this one can get a glass of juice, water or milk and a cup og coffe or thea.
All this is on a serving tray at room temperature from 0630 until breakfast closes at 1100 ... Some form of cooling does not exist. In my opinion, this is a direct health hazard. Since we had breakfast included, I had to sign a bill the mornings we ate there. It showed that for this "Lord's Supper" the hotel was charged with 600 CZK. For those not familiar with prices in Prague, this is about the same you can expect to pay for a three-course dinner with drinks for two people at a good restaurant just outside the tourist track. This must be the closest I have been to theft Prague ... It should also be added to the service of Cafe Fresco felt diametrically opposite to the temperature of the food. Warm food and drink, cold service.
In conclusion:
Although the hotel is nice enough, nice rooms, friendly receptionists, convenient parking, we will not stay here again and can not recommend it to others. We can however recommend the area, especially if traveling with small children. But then there are other and better options, such as Holliday Inn or Corinthia Tower.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EgilJessheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Mr. Johannessen,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to review Rezidence Vysehrad. Customer's feedback is always important to us. It can be at times negative, but we will make sure to improve as fast as we can!

Our management team, including the owner, had a long meeting to address your points. Please find our comments below.

We indeed pride ourselves on being located in such a great area, and we try to use it to our advantage. Most of our customers, as well as you, appreciate the quite location surrounded by a very beautiful park. This is indeed not the busy Prague 1 or Prague 2, where it would be almost impossible to sleep with the windows open due to a dense tourist traffic.

What concerns the AC, you have experienced a very warm wave of heat during your stay, which is unfortunate because this only occurs for a few weeks in a year. Nevertheless, it is important to note that we consider your comment very important and it is vital to mention that we are planning to install a well rounded AC system. However, it can only be done during the low season, as it involves drilling through all the building and connecting the air tubes to each individual room. The only reason that it wasn't done previously was that the previous owner did not consider the consequence of not having an AC system in place. The new owner is very keen on installing the AC system. Please believe us that we do not save on customer's satisfactions (this is evident by our 5 star reviews on Trip Advisor).

Moreover, we have several fans available for our guests, however we have just ordered even more fans to make sure that the future requests will not be unattended to. Thank you for pointing it out.

What concerns cleaning, one of our top priorities is to excel in cleanness. We were very surprised that you had a negative experience. To update you, we had addressed your concern to the cleaning staff. In addition, we had started working with a new professional cleaning firm to keep the highest standard of cleaning in the rooms. As a 4**** service we clean the rooms every day and change linen every second day.

Finally what concerns breakfast, after receiving your comments, we immediately addressed them to our provider. Please note that there is a constant refill of all the items and the refreshment of foods happens every hour (i.e. in case of lower flow of customers the food is substituted for the new one from the fridge), we will make sure to do it even more often. In addition, we will switch on the AC in the buffet (the staff could have forgotten to do so that day).

To be honest, we cannot compare our buffet breakfast, prepared for max. 25 people a day, against the large hotel chains that offer overall a different product of services. You mentioned Holiday Inn and Corinthia Tower, that are in close proximity to us, both offering more than 200 rooms. The cost for breakfast at Corinthia is 600 CZK / person, whilst in Holiday Inn it is 300 CZK / person. This is much higher than our charge at Rezidence Vysherad of 200 CZK / person for a breakfast, which includes the following: fruit salad, croissants, various pastries, platter of cheeses and cold meets, 4 types of cereal, hot omelet, boiled eggs, sausages or bacon, breads, various fruit juices and beverages, which include coffee from our premium "Lamborghini" brand.

From what we understand you had paid for three people a total of 600 CZK (200 CZK per person including VAT of 20%), which at the end of the day is cheaper than the hotels you mentioned or in the city.

Unfortunately we can not agree with your comment of "theft" because, as locals, we know that for 600CZK you cannot really have a meal for 2-3 people even outside of Prague. The good restaurants, due to the increase of Czech purchasing power and influx of tourists, charge from 400 CZK per person (for a three course meal including wine), which is the average statistical price now in Prague.

We hope the above demonstrates that we take all our customers' comments very seriously and try to address and find the solutions to the problems immediately. If you will come to Prague again, we would be delighted to have you stay with us again and receive your new comments. In this case, I would be happy to personally arrange your stay, so please contact me anytime at: bednar@rezidencevysehrad.cz.

Kind Regards,

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

great place to live in Prague for a long time ...
a large bright room with everything you need, great view from the balcony
near public transportation (metro and tram)
that is important - free underground parking with elevator to the apartments
friendly and helpful staff
remembered only a little less - I would like to diversify the breakfast in the morning ... is week one and also a little bored

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sergey_Timofeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Sergey,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our spacious apartments, and of course the views. They are indeed amazing. Also, thank you for suggesting improvements to the breakfast. We will definitely pass along your comments to our provider. We hope you will visit us again.

Kind Regards,

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Wonderful residence, with great new and very clean facilities, friendly staff. A very pleasent place to stay for either work or rest. Comfortable location near metro station, few stops away from the city center. Certain rooms offer a breathtaking view. Highly recommend this lovely rezidence for a stay either short or long term.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irina11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Irina,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure that our hotel is always clean. It is one of our top priorities. We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 648 in Prague
1,067 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 648 in Prague
746 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#10 of 648 in Prague
785 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezidence Vysehrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezidence Vysehrad

Address: Lumirova 1715/33, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $81 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rezidence Vysehrad 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rezidence Vyšehrad offers you suites with kitchenettes and balconies at the foot of the Vyšehrad hill, free garage parking, free internet and free wellness and fitness facilities. Overlooking the city, the spacious suites are appointed with wooden floors and they provide satellite LCD TV and DVD players. Rezidence Vyšehrad is located opposite the Congress Centre , 3 minutes' walk from the metro station (line C). There is a special Thai massage room on site.The restaurant at the Rezidence features a charming terrace and serves Italian cuisine including homemade pasta and freshly brewed coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rezidence Vysehrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing