We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour of Prague”

Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.18*
and up
Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town
More Info
$72.94*
and up
Countryside Tour on E-Bikes from Prague to Karlstejn Castle
More Info
$58.35*
and up
Full-Day Countryside Bike Tour to Karlstejn Castle from Prague
Ranked #6 of 172 Outdoor Activities in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: PRAHA BIKE - Guided tours and 2wheels rentals all year around. EXPLORE CITY, WALK LESS, ENJOY MORE! Praha Bike offers you the best way to get oriented with the city highlights, architecture, history & culture. Meet other travelers. Be active & have a fun time! We have variety of guided tours on City, Mountain & Hybrid Bikes, E-Bikes, Tandems, 6seat-Team Bike. City Bike Tours & Trips outside of Prague are in English & runs every day from March 15 till Nov 15. Tours in other languages are offered upon request. If you want to explore on your own, individual bike rentals and out of city excursions are offered. You'll get a map with self-guided tour suggestions & recommended bike trails. Bike Rentals are available all year around. We have quality Mountain, Trekking, Electric bikes, Tandems, Kids bikes, Rear child seat, tag along & trailers. Bikes are specially build for riding in Prague, around Czech Republic & Europe. Come to join us for our daily bike tour or just get some wind with rental!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It's a really great deal if you're looking for a fun way to see Prague. I've taken several bike tours in Europe, but Praha Bike was great. My guide, Francesco, was able to answer most of my questions while also pointing out and explaining all the main historical spots on our tour. I absolutely recommend a tour with them when visiting the city.

1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Tour Guide at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Hello From Prague,
Thank you. It was a great pleasure. I hope to meet you again, in the future. Maybe in Prague, maybe for another bike tour :)

All the best,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

780 - 784 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Vladimir was an excellent guide, sharing his local knowledge and experiences as well as giving all the historical facts. Lots of tips on where to visit and local eating and drinking venues.

1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Manager at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Hello from Prague.
Thank you very much for your review. It is a great help for our business as well as for every tour guide individually Thank you.

Kind regards,
Vladimir & Praha Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Lots and lots if fun. Really cheap and good bicycles. The ebikes are really great. You can tour the whole city in several hours. I went to petrin hill.

Thank Ran L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PrahaBike, Manager at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Hello from Praha Bike,
Thank you so much for your great review, Not everyone is this thoughtful after just renting a bike from us :) We can all just agree. Bikes and the E-bis especially are the best way to explore the beautiful city of Prague.

Kind Regards,
Praha Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Researched this tour prior to visiting Prague and this tour certainly didnt disappoint. We opted for the electric bikes and although the weather worsened at the start of our tour, Praha Bike were more than happy to reschedule to the following day. Our guide Francesco was enthusiastic, knowledgable and really made the tour for us. This is the best way to see this fantastic place. Take a camera as you will see some of the best sights of the city. On top of all this we ended up with some great personal recommendations for places to eat and drink, which of course we had to try! Thanks to all the team at Praha Bikes and a special thank you to Francesco!

1  Thank LSM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Manager at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hello from Praha bike,
Thank you very much for your great review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your tour although the weather was not perfect that day. We always are happy to re-schedule the tour for next day if this is possible, to make sure everyone is having a good time. ( although nice people, with positive thinking do enjoy their tour in any weather :)

All the best
Praha Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I love a bike tour but there just didn't seem to be much biking here and the guide seemed rehearsed/wasn't really reading the crowd for interest. We hit some beautiful spots, I just wish we'd gotten more intel on what the city neighborhoods are currently like, rather than just the longer-winded historical points.

Thank Jessi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Manager at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Jessi and Gina made their bookings for this tour online, on our web site, where it is very specifically described as:
" Easy (6miles) - suitable for beginners, young and old and even for people who haven't been on a bicycle for years ;-) "
"You'll receive numerous facts and legends about Prague's magnificent history "

Given that, their two reviews seems little unfair/ off topic/ irrelevant.
We have some tours focusing on History of Bohemia ( going back to BC's) + art +current affairs some tours designed to be fun in the first place and more tours to give everyone a fair amount of exercise. It is well recommended to read the web site thoroughly to be sure you booked the right tour!

We hope we'll the pleasure to meet Gina And Jessi again, to show them what a great bike tours we do :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing