We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Part of Eastern Europe”

Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.46*
and up
Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town
Ranked #5 of 160 Outdoor Activities in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: PRAHA BIKE - Guided tours and 2wheels rentals all year around. EXPLORE CITY, WALK LESS, ENJOY MORE! Praha Bike offers you the best way to get oriented with the city highlights, architecture, history & culture. Meet other travelers. Be active & have a fun time! We have variety of guided tours on City, Mountain & Hybrid Bikes, E-Bikes, Tandems, 6seat-Team Bike. City Bike Tours & Trips outside of Prague are in English & runs every day from March 15 till Nov 15. Tours in other languages are offered upon request. If you want to explore on your own, individual bike rentals and out of city excursions are offered. You'll get a map with self-guided tour suggestions & recommended bike trails. Bike Rentals are available all year around. We have quality Mountain, Trekking, Electric bikes, Tandems, Kids bikes, Rear child seat, tag along & trailers. Bikes are specially build for riding in Prague, around Czech Republic & Europe. Come to join us for our daily bike tour or just get some wind with rental!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Favourite Part of Eastern Europe”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The bike tour was the highlight of my trip to Eastern Europe. Our tour guide Andre shared his wealth of knowledge along with the tinge of humour that really made the experience an awesome one. I learned more about this city than I did of any other cities on my travels. Prague is a gorgeous city and a bike is the perfect way to explore it. It was an exceptional experience that far exceeded expectations!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErinRange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    105
    12
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
M3lyssa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“PANORAMIC-CASTLE Bike Tour”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We took a PANORAMIC-CASTLE Bike Tour with Ryan in the late afternoon. This is possibly the best time of day to do this tour because you will get to see the city at sunset.
The PANORAMIC tour is more difficult than the classic city tour, as it includes a couple difficult hills. The extra work is worth the effort, this is the best way to see the city!
Ryan is very friendly, he has a great conversational style and is very knowledgeable about the culture and history of the city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank M3lyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Tour Guide at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! It's wonderful to spend time with good people and show them around this beautiful city. I'm happy you enjoyed your time in Prague and with Praha Bike. If you're in the area again, be sure to stop by! Don't forget to tell your friends! - Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
2 reviews
“Praha view tour”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I went on a bike tour on May 15th with Ryan. It was super, fantastic!!! The tour lasted even longer than planned, but every minute was a pleasure. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is in Prague, take a guided tour with Ryan

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Tour Guide at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Yana! Thanks for the review! It was so nice meeting you and showing you around the city. Enjoy your Russian summer and if you find yourself in Prague again, be sure to look us up! - Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great company- highly recommend”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My fiancé and I had a great time on the 2.5 hr tour of the city. It was an easy cycle, informative and fun, despite the somewhat crappy weather! Many thanks to Daniel our guide - he has a great knowledge of the architecture and art of this lovely city, and gave us a good basis of knowledge for exploring further on our own.

As a group we chose not to stop for a rest break, but you are given the option. The staff in the rental shop were friendly and helpful, the bikes have decent suspension which is essential for the cobbled streets, but do let staff know if you're not familiar with cycling amongst traffic- you have to have some confidence to cross some of the busier streets but Daniel ensured we did so as a group.

Good value- would highly recommend:-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Prague-Dresden self-guided tour”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very well organised, Praha Bike were a pleasure to deal with by email and in person. Thoroughly enjoyed the self-guided tour, lovely scenery and villages/towns en route. Most menus in English as well as Czech/German. First day was the hardest day (got lost a couple of times but can easily get back on track with maps provided) but then got easier day by day (we did it in 5 days). No problems with bikes. Getting train back from Dresden to Prague was a bit chaotic, even if you have a space reserved for your bike, others seem to pinch it! Overall a brilliant trip and would recommend it to anyone who is reasonably fit, helpful to have cycled a bit before, wouldn't want to do it if totally new to cycling.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 22Gus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing