We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We biked Praha to Dresden with smiles!”

Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.34*
and up
Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town
Ranked #5 of 160 Outdoor Activities in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: PRAHA BIKE - Guided tours and 2wheels rentals all year around. EXPLORE CITY, WALK LESS, ENJOY MORE! Praha Bike offers you the best way to get oriented with the city highlights, architecture, history & culture. Meet other travelers. Be active & have a fun time! We have variety of guided tours on City, Mountain & Hybrid Bikes, E-Bikes, Tandems, 6seat-Team Bike. City Bike Tours & Trips outside of Prague are in English & runs every day from March 15 till Nov 15. Tours in other languages are offered upon request. If you want to explore on your own, individual bike rentals and out of city excursions are offered. You'll get a map with self-guided tour suggestions & recommended bike trails. Bike Rentals are available all year around. We have quality Mountain, Trekking, Electric bikes, Tandems, Kids bikes, Rear child seat, tag along & trailers. Bikes are specially build for riding in Prague, around Czech Republic & Europe. Come to join us for our daily bike tour or just get some wind with rental!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Conejo Valley, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We biked Praha to Dresden with smiles!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Praha Bike & Tour exceeded our expectations leading us 8 cyclists on a 6 day group tour along the Elbe River. Led by Oleh, and assisted by Davide, our tour was full of history as well as current information and news of the castles we passed, small towns we rode through, and bike trails we were on. Bike trails in the Czeck Republic were outstanding and sometimes under repair, but never a hindrance. Very impressive to ride upon and see the pride this country has with its bicycle paths. Scenery breath taking, lodging and meals more than excellent, the crew always eager to assist and answer any of our many questions. And did I mention the bicycles? Excellent, comfortable, A1 working order and not one problem. I wish I could do this trip again, today.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelnLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    943
    105
    12
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
211 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Informative and a great way to see the city”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I did the 2 1/2 hour tour around Prague and Kat was our guide. We had read some other reviews about the tour being too short and the guide being "rude." We didn't have any of those experiences with the tour or with Kat. We learned a lot and Kat was a friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. The tour wasn't a full 2 1/2 hours, but it was because we were able to move around the town without running into traffic and throngs of crowds. We went through some of the back alleys and streets that we wouldn't have gone to by walking by ourselves.

If we had more time, I would definitely go on another tour or a longer tour with this group.

After the tour, the 6 of us that were on it together met a at a bar around the corner for a beer. Kat also joined us for a coffee. She was really open and wanted to make sure we mingled with the other people in the group.

It was very easy to pay for this tour and there was plenty of room to sign up the day before, so no need to plan too far ahead.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Front Office Manager at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear customer,
If we can show you the city we love, introduce you more travelers and make your stay in Prague better, we think our mission is accomplished!
Thanks a lot for your visit and for your review. If you're back in Prague, please don't doubt to come and say hello. We'll be glad to ride with you once more as we show you some other Prague secrets!
Best wishes,
Praha Bike Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obermohr
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgable and gave us a lot of great information. It was a rainy day but the show dd go on. The route was easy for even our less athletic group members. Overall our group had a great time and would highly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Front Office Manager at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear bike rider,
We appreciate a lot your review and your recommendation. If you're back in Prague in the future, please come and visit us again! We are developing new tours for all of you.
With the best wishes,
Praha Bike Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Castle Day”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A wonderful day riding in the Czech countryside, lunch, a castle and a quick train ride home. Knowledgeable, caring guides. Couldn't have been better.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marta1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bike tour”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great bike tour, the guide was excellent and told the story of Prague and the buildings and people really well, bringing the history alive. It was very good value for money and an excellent way of getting a feel for Prague and finding your feet. I would strongly recommend it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank allthebestLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Front Office Manager at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear bike rider,
Thank you very much for the review you wrote about our services.
We appreciate a lot your visit and your recommendation.
If you come back to Prague, come and visit us again! We are developing new tours for all of you. Sincerely,
Praha Bike Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing