We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT”
Review of Cafe Imperial

Cafe Imperial
Ranked #181 of 6,457 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Really did love it. The dining room was incredible. Servers made me feel welcome and very special. The menu was perfect. I'm going back!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank worldwideken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 5,741 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2019

The restaurant is associated with the Imperial Hotel and decorated in ornate Art Deco style. The lunch menu is small and included duck liver, goose liver pate and medallions of rabbit. It was hard to find something reasonably priced that my granddaughter and I would enjoy. She ordered a Caesar salad and I had French onion soup. The soup was hearty and flavorful. The salad was rather small and just average. The hostess and server were a bit haughty, definitely not friendly and welcoming. Though we were staying at the hotel, we did not return for other meals.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TravelinGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Well worth a couple of hours in this relaxing and beautiful café. The food was good, and the service was excellent! We were really impressed by the waitress Alexandra.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

everything was great. I give it 4 stars. I recommend, you will not be disappointed. I ate there on a Monday night

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Reserved a table online around 10 days ago. Got a table even we arrived 15 mins early. Food was great, good service, price is of course higher than other restaurants but it’s worthy.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MissBunnyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Imperial also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cafe Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing