We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service and Food”
Review of Cafe Imperial

Cafe Imperial
Ranked #249 of 6,463 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We had a great experience here. The service was simply perfect without being intrusive. The food was quite delicious as well (venison steaks - yum). The decor is truly old Prague and way over the top. Appies and drinks and dinner and desert for four with a bottle of Argentinian Cab rang in at a little over $200 US. Ok, I'm spoiled now.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank mclejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (6,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,780 - 1,784 of 6,342 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We came here for breakfast/brunch and had a great selection of foods to choose from - The buffet had a large spread of brunch foods (breads, cheese, eggs, sausage, fruits, veggies, cereals, pirate, etc.), along with an omelette bar. The eggs Benedict we ordered was also tastey! A relatively western style meal.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank 660brittah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We liked our visit, even though the food seemed rather "global" and predictable, but extremely well prepared and tasty. I would recommend tourists to go there, but I don't think I would return.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Tadeu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

I recommend this place to all Art Nouveau lovers. Even if just for a coffee or a short look inside.
We decided to go to Cafe Imperial for a breakfast. And when I am looking back to that experience I have to say, the breakfast was a bit disappointing.
The prices are quite high (for Czech/Prague standard) as you would expect in such a place but unfortunately the service and the breakfast it self was not worth it.
The service was on a level of a common waiter. They forgot the bring us bread with the sausages and I had to ask for it two times. Then I received an old one...
The American breakfast was a good choice though.
So if I have to sum up the experience - the service should be better, the food/breakfast could improve too but the experience to dine in such an amazing interior is great!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is definitely worth a stop. The space is beautiful, unique, and worth seeing. I had a light salad, which was tasty, but for that reason can't comment on the rest of the menu. Service was good.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank VeeSmeela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Imperial also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cafe Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.