We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed in Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Imperial

Cafe Imperial
Ranked #84 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: International, European, Czech, Soups, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,004 reviews
766 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
“Stayed in Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had complementary full breakfast there as part of our stay. Also did lunch one afternoon and bill cam to 643 crown for a basic lunch. They like everywhere else charge for water. Service was good, morning staff was even better I would say. On last nite we had dessert, place was "full" according to host but there were several empty tables, and once we told him we were hotel guests, he sat us promptly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,280
    1,044
    253
    53
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Feilding, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing truly deserve their Michelin Star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was an amazing experience right down to the Golden Goose taps in the bathroom. Great food excellent service and they even accommodated us as I was sure that our hotel had booked for us it was our last night in Prague and we had arranged with Czech friends to take them to this amazing restaurant Thank you for the great food and great service. we will return next time we are in Prague.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arsy, France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“wow - thats all there really is to say about this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had read all the reviews and asked on the forum on where to have breakfast, this place was one on my list to do

its just around the corner from the Marriott and Hilton so really easy to have breakfast and so much cheaper than in those boring hotels

if you like architecture then you will love this place, the triple height ceilings, fantastic floor to ceiling ceramic tiles from the Egyptian deco revival period

the seating was opulent and it just felt really special but not snobby or uncomfortable
we have breakfast their twice despite having the rule to go to a different place for each meal, it was that lovely in there that we had to go back

the first visit my daughter had pancakes and I had sausages (like hotdog ones in water) and on our second visit we had the continental breakfast with breads and jam (with juice and coffee) - the cost is great too, somewhere around the £5 mark for each of us

the food was lovely, the service was special and the ambiance of the place just made it a great experience all round

this was by far the most magical of places to eat, especially if you like the deco period and if it were in any other major city, it would be 4 times the cost and most of us wouldn't consider going in

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poe.tuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

A five minute walk from the Hilton Old Plague hotel. A beautiful art deco turn of the century restaurant with incredible mosaics. Service was good, typical Czeck food excellent and surprisingly enough not a tourist trap. Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our last supper!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had the breakfast buffet here each morning. The selections offered were fabulous. One can order a made to order omelet of your choice of ingredients. The service is wonderful. This was included in our room rate. However, on our last evening, we opted to have dinner here. I would suggest making a reservation. The food was fabulous, the service was gracious and unhurried and the deserts were beautiful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank panthers1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Imperial also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing