We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Imperial

Cafe Imperial
Ranked #83 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: International, European, Czech, Soups, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Cafe Imperial is one of the best Prague restaurant if you compare the price and what you get. The service is excellent, helpful and fast. Try their cheeks, very known in Prague. Definitely must see.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,280
    1,044
    253
    53
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You have to eat there at least once”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful interior, friendly stuff, excellent food for reasonable price, you need a reservation. I would sstrongly recommend this place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank klara_chefdeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth exploring”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Cafe Imperial is located in an absolutely beautiful old building with tile work that is unbelievable. One evening we went as a large group of eight and each did enjoy their meals. However, we did not find the meals extraordinary. What we did find is that it that reservations are needed for both lunch and dinner, however large your group. We were glad we had the opportunity to dine at the Cafe Imperial; however, it was not as memorable as some of the meals we had while in Prague.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFairviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury hot chocolate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place is fabulous, if you like old style cafe culture in beautiful surroundings this is it. Wonderful tiled art deco interior. We didn't eat there but we had a hot chocolate with ameretto...scrummy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SEF95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A must for decor ... reservations required in evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This restaurant's decor is magnificent - reflecting the architectural wonders of Prague. We got the potato soup -- and it was delicious. For lunch and afternoons, it is possible to get a table and the prices are reasonable...but at night a reservation is required. Add this to your MUST SEE list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth_of_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Imperial also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing