We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Happy Prague Apartments
Ranked #21 of 672 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We also had apartment #7, which has a nice kitchen and bathroom with a tub on the third floor and a loft bedroom above. We enjoyed the location on Bethlehem Square in the Nove Mesto section of the old city. Our host was very helpful in getting us ready for sightseeing, providing of good advice. The apartment has lots of space and good light from te windows and sky lights.

Room Tip: Be prepared for several flights of stairs but your host will probably help you get your luggage to y...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchaferBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Happy Prague Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 421 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed 5 nights in apartment #7. The apartment is actually a loft and the bedroom is in the attic. It is spotless and modern. Location is within walking distance to most major sights and 5 min walk to the nearest tram or metro stop. Ciro & Peter are genuinely helpful and friendly. The restaurant recommendations by Ciro are truly wonderful. Don't forget to buy the value for money breakfast voucher (Kc100) for the breakfast at the CP bistro opposite. I would definitely recommend Happy Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

thank you ciro.... our stay at happy prague was fantastic.
7 nights was not long enough.
our apartment was spotless.
we could walk to all the sights.
ciro was very helpful and answered all our questions.
we loved peppi...
we will certainly recommend happy apartments.

Room Tip: apartment 5... fantastic views. plenty of natural light.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Fantastic apartment! Large, very clean, perfectly positioned within walking distance for everything! Ciro was a great manager who met us and was more than willing to help with anything that would make our stay better. Very happy to recommend this apartment to any travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I would definitely recommend this place! Perfect location, big, clean and well furnished appartment, excellent service! The place is close to everything in Prague. Parking place is also available close to the appartment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Your couldn't get a better location right in the heart of the old city for visiting Prague. We had a lovely, clean and comfortable apartment which was perfect for relaxing after a long days sightseeing. Waking distance to all the historic sights, surrounded by restaurants and bars and with a great supermarket very nearby. The proprietor is super friendly and very helpful, we'd recommend this place to anyone planning a trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_L_Phelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Me and my wife have stayed two times in Happy Prague apartments now. Overall we are more than happy as the place is situated in the perfect center. Just 5 minutes walking from the clock tower and all the main sights.
The service is really astounding and both Antonio Console and Ciro Cicco have been very helpful and were always ready to assist if we needed help.
Prices are a bit on the high side, but you will not find anything much cheaper with that location. One can also reserve a parking space, which is very useful and we have taken advantage of it both times we stayed, the price is 15 eur per night which is reasonable considering it is inside and the gate door is locked.
All in all very enjoyable place and I recommend it.

Room Tip: two rooms on the top floor, ask for number 8. Room 7 is a bit awkward with the bedroom on the attic...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakkban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,730 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,738 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 648 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,490 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 648 in Prague
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Prague Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Prague Apartments

Address: Betlemske namesti 254/3 | Stare Mesto Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 672 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $94 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Happy Prague Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Prague is a complex of apartments of various types, designed to meet all needs. All apartments are large square, bright and elegantly furnished. Excellent for any type of accommodation, ideal for families, couples, single and all sorts of business. Located in a unique historic building dating from the late fourteenth century, completely renovated, has maintained that the authenticity of its original character while offering modern amenities and service. The property is located in quiet Betlemske Namesti, adjacent to the famous Betlemske Kaple, far less than 100 meters from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square and from major tourist attractions. In this splendid setting, guests will be surrounded by a thousand attentions of a multilingual staff of professionals in order to make the stay in the Magic City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Happy Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Prague Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing