We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Happy Prague Apartments
Ranked #18 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were more then satisfied with our stay at Happy Prague. The apartment was very secure, clean, well furnished and close to everything we needed. Within a 5 - 10 minute walk, we could get groceries, hop on a tram to go wherever we wanted, enjoy the old city center, shop to our hearts delight, relax at a nice wine bar, enjoy a meal in a quaint restaurant and the list goes on. Having traveled to many cities in Europe in the past 10 years, this has been our favorite accommodation. Ciro and Antonio were very welcoming and always ready to help with our adventures. The location can not be beat, you are close to everything yet in a very quiet neighborhood. We have already planned to return to Prague and we will certainly stay at Happy Prague.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Della B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    60
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
101
150
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel has one of the best locations, it is very central with a lot of restaurants bustling with people all around. My bf and I were allocated the room no. 7 (the highest floor), it was such a wonderful, clean and modern room decorated in white. The entrance, kitchenette, lounge and bathroom were on the first floor. You got up a steep flight of stairs and you have the bedroom in the attic. It is spacious and all the windows allowed a lot if sunlight to come through. I highly recommend you room 7!!! Also Ciro? Was so friendly, definitely recommend this place, also the price is good and its in a gated building so its very safe.

Only downside is there's no lift, we had 4 luggages to lug up to our room, but it's a little issue compared to how great this place is.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emuthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

My stay at Happy Prague Apartments at Betlemske Namesti exceeded my expectations which had been high enough after reading reviews. It is perfectly located in a historical centre of Prague, 5 minute walk from a metro station and a large supermarket, within 10-15 minutes to almost all key attractions. Housed in a 14-century medevial building, the Apartments have a very special atmosphere. At the same time they are absolutely modern in terms of equipment, design and furniture. Very spacious rooms having everything you need with a great veiw at the square. Small inconveniences such as absence of a lift (of course expected in a historical building, and it is just 4 floors up maximum) and not very stable hot water in the shower in the mornings are really nothing compared with many advantages of the place. The price is VERY reasonable for what you get. And on top of all that you enjoy the most warm and friendly treatment by the owners, making you feel completely at home. Thank you very much, Happy Prague Apartments! I will be back. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgyMoscow_Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Happy Prague is a rather large clean apartment complete with large kitchen, bathroom(Large), living room, Sleeping area that is house in a converted old chapel. The location is a quaint square between old town and charles bridge and is itself a tourist attraction. Hence you can expect some tourist traffic around the area but not overwhelming. The underground station is also a short 5 mins walk away. Because of the central location, you can easily find restaurants, groceries, shopping etc

An advise for getting to this place on arrival is to take a taxi from the closest station as it not easy to find your way around the street and the apartment is not obvious. In addition, the streets are cobble stones so lugging your luggage around to locate this place is not recommended. Even with google maps, the streets are not easy to navigate so do yourself a favor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenoeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

When you read so many great reviews on a place you worry that your expectations are set to high but that was not the case with Happy Prague. The apartment was clean, spacious, centrally located and close to a supermarket. It had a full kitchen, washing machine, wifi and the staff were friendly and helpful. We don't normally go back to the same place to stay when we return to a city but we would make an exception in this case.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AusgirlWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Earlier this month, our extended family of 8 persons traveled to Prague for my wedding. We stayed in 3 apartments in Happy Prague for 5-6 nights. Starting with the bottom line: these are HUGE, clean and rather comfortable apartments, the staff is very friendly and very helpful, the location couldn't be better, and we would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone visiting Prague. Read on for the (insignificant) downsides.

Apartment #5 comfortably slept 4 of us (it has 2 separate bedrooms as well as a living room). Two of us stayed in apartment #4 (which has a huge living/dining room with a large dining table, a washing machine and an extra toilet separate from the bathroom), and the last two stayed in apartment #7 (a two-level apartment with the bedroom upstairs and the living room downstairs). Each of the apartments has a fully equipped kitchen (just note that basic ingredients such as sugar, salt, oil, etc. are not provided). Apartments were on 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors (European), no elevator, but the staircase is wide and not winding (so carrying suitcases upstairs is not too difficult).

Reception was staffed every day from 09:00-18:00, and the staff was very friendly and very helpful. We always got what we needed from them, and it was always with a smile. They booked us transfers to and from the airport for a reasonable price, and the driver was very friendly as well. They even decorated our apartment as we returned from the wedding ceremony :)

Breakfast was served in the nearby CP1 Café (a choice of 4 different breakfast menus, willing to make changes, friendly service). We even got breakfast vouchers for our first day (i.e. before our first night), because we arrived early in the morning, which was really nice of them.

Downsides (again, don't let them mislead you - these are still great apartments):
* There is too much light in the morning, and the windows lack shades - had trouble sleeping past sunrise (in some of the apartments).
* In some nights there was some noise from nearby pubs (apt. #5 only. couldn't hear a thing from apt. #4 and #7)
* Bad wi-fi reception in apt. #4 and #7, even though the router is right outside the door.
* Some water pressure issues in the shower
* Baths lack a shower curtain
* We found the sofa in apt. #5 really uncomfortable to sit on...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yodant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed in Happy Prague Room 8 in September. Double bedroom with large open plan lounge (with pull-out sofa bed), dining area and kitchen giving you the choice to eat out or eat in. Tesco (but like no other Tesco you have ever been in) and local food shop are close by. Despite the restaurants in the square the apartment was very quiet after 11ish. A few minutes walk gets you to Karluv Most one way and the old town the other. Antonio is very helpful. So glad we found Happy Prague on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Room 8 (top floor) is quiet as it is above the bustle of the square's restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siouxsie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#91 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Prague Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Prague Apartments

Property: Happy Prague Apartments
Address: Betlemske namesti 254/3 | Stare Mesto Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Happy Prague Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Prague is a complex of apartments of various types, designed to meet all needs. All apartments are large square, bright and elegantly furnished. Excellent for any type of accommodation, ideal for families, couples, single and all sorts of business. Located in a unique historic building dating from the late fourteenth century, completely renovated, has maintained that the authenticity of its original character while offering modern amenities and service. The property is located in quiet Betlemske Namesti, adjacent to the famous Betlemske Kaple, far less than 100 meters from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square and from major tourist attractions. In this splendid setting, guests will be surrounded by a thousand attentions of a multilingual staff of professionals in order to make the stay in the Magic City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Happy Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Prague Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing