We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Iris Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iris Hotel Eden
Ranked #146 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner spent two nights at this hotel and after checking in and going to our room we were amazed at how little we spent! Extremely good value for a lovely hotel. They provided us with all the information we needed to help us explore Prague from weather, to transport, to places to go. With the hotel being less than 5 minute walk from the nearest bus/tram stops getting to the centre of the city was no problem. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicarachel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    285
    97
    20
    25
See reviews for
130
223
41
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Although appearing on our map to be quite a long route via public transport to get to from the airport and city centre, the Iris is really easy to get to thanks to Pragues easy and efficient transport network. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was a decent size and comfortable and a lot nicer that rooms I've stayed in at similar priced hotels near capital cities. There is also a large 24hr Tesco extra across the road so if like me you have late flight times and are on a budget this is ideal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel and a nice a spacious room with 2 double beds and ensuite bathroom with bath tub. It was perfect to get a little down time from exploring pargue. In a good location as there is a shopping complex accross the road, but be prepared to catch transport to the centre of town where all the sight seeing is to be done. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful in organising transport. The room was very clean and it was definitely great value for money!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My girlfriend and stayed here for a weeks break from the UK. I had come across this hotel whilst staying down the road for a sports tournament a few months previously, and was impressed by the outside look of the place. Intrigued, I looked into it more for our upcoming holiday and liked the look of it, together with it being fairly cheap for Prague!

Arranging an airport transfer was no problem, the staff are very good at replying to e-mails so this was all sorted in no time at all...but beware if you are not familiar with the Czech style of driving!! Hands down the most hair raising experience of my life...and I've been to theme parks!! Also fairly sure he insisted on giving us a long tour of the city when all we wanted to do was check in and hit a pub after travelling all day!

Upon arriving the hotel looked very clean and modern, and the staff throughout were extremely helpful and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them. We must have asked them on 5 our of the 7 days for public transport directions to various locations but it was no bother, a route printed out in no time!

The room itself was fantastic - a view out to the football field! (Luckily my girlfriend saw the funny side!) - I had asked for a room with a great view and also that they leave a note in the room saying "happy 21st" etc...both were very professionally done!

Breakfast isn't out of this world I'm afraid. Most mornings the eggs were cold, the sausages were hot dogs (come on spend a bit extra guys!!), and the bacon tasted like it had been microwaved. Something so simple to change, probably the only let down. Not a massive disaster of course because food and drink is so cheap in Prague!

Lastly, if you want one of the cheapest beers in Prague head literally next door to the sports bar - 23 crowns for a 500ml draught beer! Works out at about 70p I think.

All in all a very pleasant stay - and we are already looking at staying in this hotel again when we return for the Christmas markets later this year.

Room Tip: Ask for a football stadium view if that's your type of thing! Make sure the cleaners replace ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 298KevinR298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK,England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here recently whilst attending a sports tournament in the area. The rooms are very spacious with plenty of space for clothes etc. They are very modern and very clean. The bathrooms are lovely however there were a few badly cracked tiles on the side of the bath and the shower was rubbish! Beds are very comfy.

Breakfast was lovely,a lot of different options for you to choose from.

Thanks to Patrik for arranging the transfers for everyone, this all went very smoothly.

We will definitely use this hotel again if we are back in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suse8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Clean, modern, friendly and helpful staff. It's not central, but there are very good tram connections to the centre or the castle. It's part of the Slavia Prague football stadium, which was a major bonus for us, and there are four rooms that actually look in to the stadium. Breakfast was great, and the wifi is free, simple, fast and reliable.

Tip: when taking a taxi to the hotel, pronounce it "Eeris Congress" rather than "Eyeris Congress", or just ask for the Slavia stadion (and be prepared for them to drive like lunatics - Prague taxi drivers always seem to be in a hurry).

Room Tip: There are four rooms which actually look into the stadium, so if you're a football fan and booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sworthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I had an opportunity to live in this hotel for three nights. I had a great time. The room was really comfortable and stylish. The location is also very good - only 20 minutes to the city centre. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#156 of 670 in Prague
536 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#80 of 670 in Prague
728 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#198 of 670 in Prague
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
1,879 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#136 of 670 in Prague
514 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 670 in Prague
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Hotel Eden

Property: Iris Hotel Eden
Address: Vladivostocka 2, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iris Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing