We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel is stilling credit card info when you book a room through it’s site.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iris Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iris Hotel Eden
Ranked #148 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The hotel is stilling credit card info when you book a room through it’s site.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I booked a room through the hotel’s web site and the credit card info was stolen. In a while I had many unauthorized transactions on my credit card. The manager of the hotel said he was sorry (and that this problem occurred to many others) but I lost money. Even if in some time I should get back the money that were stolen (I am still waiting for that to happen), I still have to pay bank fees (that are substantial) for the investigation of the unauthorized transactions.

Also the hotel is very dirty, the TV was not working, the showered head was broken, etc. It has 4 stars just on the entrance – it is a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vladislav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    279
    96
    20
    24
See reviews for
127
217
37
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Hotel is near from the highway (15 min) it's located at the Slavia Praha's football stadium. The Hotel is modern, we booked it in an excellent price. There was a free parking possibility at the front of the hotel. The breakfast was ok but the place is a bit small, sometimes they open a conference room to. The room is clean, simple designed. The beds were comfortable. It's a bit far from the city center (old town) but when you the the tram 22 you will be in about 20 min. In the heart of the old town.The tram stop is only 100 meters from the hotel. Daily tickets are available at the reception, single tickets you can buy next to the hotel in a big shopping mall.
If I will go back to Praha I will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andras79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very nice/pleasant hotel (built in Slavia Praga stadium - as a part of it), very clean, very good price, good area (near a mall), the center of Prague can be reached by tram - 15-20 min. You can buy tickets from mall. It is better to take breakfast at the hotel. Lunch or dinner can be served in mall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
200 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I just needed to sleep somewhere and not spend much money.
Usually I choose hotels with central location but this time I did not have any meeting in the city centre and so I did not take care about hotel location.
I have booked this hotel and I was a bit afraid. But! Parking and wi-fi is free, rooms are well equipped and quiet, and also the hotel location is not so bad and you can reach the city centre by public transport within less than 20 minutes. I am not sure if I return but certainly can recommend for a budget travel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jardaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visaginas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Was here with my family in 2012 with 2 children (4 and 2 years). Hotel is 15-minutes away from center if you go with tram. But location is great. Near the hotel you will find big shopping center where you can buy everything you need for your needs. Rooms are well equipped, spacy and hotel is clean. Breakfast is optional but I would recommend to pay those 5 euros for it because you'll pay more if you decide to eat outside.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alleks777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasaud, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel has nice and clean rooms with temperature control and new furniture, friendly stuff, good breakfast and free parking. The location is not close to downtown, but it's good connected, situated near the tram station (like 20 min to the center). Very best value for money. There is a free WiFi internet in lobby and the rooms. Maybe a little noisy if you want to sleep with opened windows (it is situated near the stadium).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen_22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Leaving aside the fact that it is away from the center, the hotel offers good service and very good price. What i can add what was not said in other reviews is that the beds were made everyday and the garbage taken, but beside this i couldn't notice a real cleaning of the room. The room was very clean when we arrived. The non-stop open Tesco nearby was really helpful to us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lg21ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#165 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#79 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#191 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#209 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#129 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Hotel Eden

Property: Iris Hotel Eden
Address: Vladivostocka 2, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Iris Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing