We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent sushi and great service - but pricey”

THE SUSHI BAR since 1999
Ranked #951 of 5,372 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi and great service - but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Both starter and soup were excellent, main course was definitely above average. I've had better but not much better - this would definitely make it into my top ten. Service was absolutely perfect. All that comes with a price though - this is not a cheap place to eat ;)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    17
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
195 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Quality sushi - best in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent a great sushi evening in this restaurant. These people know how to do sushi, like noone else in town. For the ones that are surprised about the bill, well, quality food doesn't come cheap.
I definitely come back over here with people that know how to enjoy sushi.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Value to taste not for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Quality is really great, very fresh, very tasty, serviced with a right focus and patiency. Atmosphere is average with no surprise. The most discussed topic is price. It is overpriced for sure but best in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mstrauchsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
217 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi, terrible prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

No complain about the Food, very nice I have to say, but when it comes to the bill, it is really overpriced for rice and raw fish... Too bad, otherwise I would have rated this place 5 stars...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotteurmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Food delious, well presented with gracious service. Our waitress Sanella was particularly helpful and was one of the reasons we went a second time. Smoking in restaurants something that we find unpleasant was the only negative. Reasonably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed THE SUSHI BAR since 1999 also viewed

 

Been to THE SUSHI BAR since 1999? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing