We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“🌮”
Review of Hombre Del Mundo

Hombre Del Mundo
Ranked #1,122 of 6,328 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: AndEl
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant has interesting seats by the window, which are located on the stairs so you can enjoy a two-person conversation without any interruption.

The food is alright, and the service is quick.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank annalekk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 241 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

I cannot say anything more than that everything was very average. In my opinion, the food missed flavours and spices, but it was edible. The service was not particularly friendly either. Would i go there again? Probably not. Maybe worth mentioning that if you are after quantity, it may work for you, as the main courses were quite big.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AlinaC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018

While Hombre advertises itself as Mexican, I ordered a special off the menu that was more along the lines of Czech food that consisted of a consisting of a very thick almost rare steak with mushroom cream sauce, and a salad. It was fantastic! But hardly Mexican fare. Sorry, folks, this was the only meal I ordered from Hombre, but based on the quality of this offering, I would not hesitate to try everything on the menu.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018

Good Value for money. Not quite as spicy as you would expect for Mexican. Burritos con carne-very filling unable to finish serving. Filling a bit dry. Tacos con carne according to husband was very salty once again lacking spice but filling.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

You can normally count on a Mexican restaurant to have vegetarian items on its menu, and this was certainly the case of Hombre Del Mundo. They happily went the extra mile to check all ingredients to find food acceptable for vegans.

Great food, great drinks and exceptional service from our waiter. Thank you.

When next in Prague we will definitely return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hombre Del Mundo also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Hombre Del Mundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing