We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innovative, eclectic dinner in Prague.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of V Zatisi

V Zatisi
Ranked #34 of 5,367 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $59
Cuisines: International, European, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Innovative, eclectic dinner in Prague.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This restaurant, which is part of the same group as Bellevue, is a very chic and interesting place. The menu is a mixture of Czech, Indian and international items. I was hungry for lamb and had their Rack. Very good. Service was attentive and very helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,123
    313
    80
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“one of the nicest restuarants I visited for a time- great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

A truly wonderful culinary experience! Foods from local, typical international to speciality (currently Indian) are on offer.

The menue is not "pure" a la carte, but split into 2,3 or 5 course menu options with recommended wine to accompany each. We had a 3 course menu along with the recommended wine (very good), but whilst in many restuarants the idea of a fixed menu is not especially appealing, this resturant allows for at least 5-6 options per course - so "almost" a la carte.

Reservations for weekends are recommended, - it was full of locals on our visit which is a good sign that it delivers fine food..... It is about 10 minutes walk from the central old town area. Service is fast but not rushed, friendly, and attentative, no faults from my perspective.

Expect higher than avarage prices - we spent €170 for 2 over a 3 course menu including wine with each course.

All in all, a great place, highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwatkinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Mallorcan Mystery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We dined here last week for my friend´s birthday. We enjoyed "Mallorcan Mystery" menu with wine pairing. Throughout the entire evening staff were friendly and proffesional as always. Dinner was fantastic, the dishes delicious, beautifully presented. I liked especially squid truffle and duck and pork "Canelon". Yum :-) Thanks for amazing experience, I look forward to next visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eTrezalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice and sharp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant with sharp interior (well miaintained) 4 course menu with wine are the best. Indian test mixed with traditional Czech new and innovative.

Helpful?
Thank Mohi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very expensive & very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had read reviews of this restaurant but hadn't put it on my list of places to eat in because it seemed a lot higher priced than what we normally pay--even for special meals. However, after several other meals in Prague, we were considering where to go and, having gone past the restaurant and looked at the menu, we decided to splurge. We were glad we did. It was an excellent meal with excellent service. It is also in a really nice location, with a nice ambiance in the restaurant as well. We went early and were able to snag a table in the bar area without a reservation. If the price is within your means, I'd highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VtTravelerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Zatisi also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to V Zatisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing