We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly bad in contrary to all reviews here”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of V Zatisi

V Zatisi
Ranked #36 of 5,370 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: International, European, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly bad in contrary to all reviews here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Charmed by all reviews here, I unfortunately booked a table for my friends. The restaurant was full; I would say overloaded. Waiters on duty, although very good, couldn´t manage such amount of guest. In other words - management should call 2 or 3 waiters more for such crowded night.
The food was very good. The thing that spoilt whole night was a group of american "bosses" - middle age who were laughing and screaming so loud that we couldn't hear each other eventhough we sat on the opposite side of the room. Although we asked waiters and manager of the restaurant to calm down those drunkers they simply did nothing. At least half of guests left early; much early than they had planed ...

I wouldn't recommend such a place where they prefer drunk to decent guests.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMA_437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for your visit and nice words about our food, waiters and ocupancy of our restaurant.
Of course I am not happy that other guests and their loudness disturbed your table! Believe me it is not easy to change someone's behaviour. Just want to tell that it is not truth that we did not try, we did repeatingly and also their guide did. With very limited result is another truth. Sorry for that! I would definitelly prefer decent guests but how can we know in advance who is comming?
Please give us one more try.
Libor Pavlicek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,126
    313
    80
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Missed some things”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We choose the the two courses menu with pairing wines. The food and wines were very very good. But we missed some things, which was annoying given the (high) prices:
- no appetizers
- we got 1 glass of wine per course. Given the price of 490 CZK for the wines, that comes to +/- 10€ per glass, which is too much.
- nothing to go with the coffee.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
121 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Should be Higher on the List”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a perfect restaurant, regardless of what city it is in. The price fixed menu has wonderful choices with all preferences covered, and the food is excellent. The service could not be better, and the atmosphere is very sophisticated. A regular stop for all who live in Prague and eat out at better restaurants. Never a mistake to go here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Indian Menu is a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

After seeing the indian submenu by a hosting chef, we decided to give it a try. We were amazed, the tomato-lentil soup was a concert of taste! Lamb shanks with mashed potatoes were also amazing, yet so simple!
I hope that they will continue having these awesome little temporary sub-menus!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal in Prague.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a lovely evening meal at V Zatisi on Tuesday evening. It was for a close family celebration.
We booked here because of the good reputation on tripadvisor.
We were not disappointed at all.
Everything about the restaurant is quality.
And the food was outstanding.
Really liked the mixture on the menu choices of Czech and Indian cuisine.
Would highly recommend this restaurant if you want a special meal in Prague.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Zatisi also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to V Zatisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing