We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening meal”
Review of V Zatisi

V Zatisi
Ranked #24 of 5,664 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $44 - $65
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Restaurace V Zátiši, která se před Vámi objeví, když se touláte klikatými uličkami Starého města, je místem, kde se vždy setkávali diplomaté, kde se uzavírají tajné dohody, kde se žádá o ruku... anebo možná i o trochu víc. Za dveřmi se skrývají útulná zákoutí s pohodlnými křesly a moderními skleněnými díly výtvarníka Ronyho Plesla. Oknem do kuchyně můžete nahlédnout, jak vznikají kulinářské skvosty pod rukama indického sous- chefa Rameshe Mamgaina a týmu kuchařů pracujících pod dohledem Igora Chramce a Pavla Brože.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went with friends for a meal in the evening. The welcome was good and the food was tasty and well prepared. Not cheap, but the decor is nice too. My duck was the best I had in Prague. Would go back. One small problem though. The wine was served after the starter arrived which kept us waiting. No big deal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KEITH TRAVEL AGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thanks a lot for your review and excuse us for small delay in serving the winepairings with your starters!
Libor Pavlicek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 802 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

I haven't eaten here,I just would like to give a warning on the price. You may only choose at least a two course menu at 890 Czech per person before adding wine. Unfortunately we didn't take the time to look at the menu before entering and there is no indication of price on trip advisor so we had the embarrassment of having to leave soon after seating! Beautiful restaurant and I don't doubt the other reviews of the food...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank prettygurrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Very unusual - even if you did not dine here you wrote review and even positive one!
Thank you for that, not many people would do this after leaving the place I think.
Really fair from your side and I hope this was not your last visit.
Libor Pavlicek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went to Zatisi for dinner last week and had a great night! It was my first time there, as I went on friends recommendation. It was a party of four, two of us selected the Indian degustation menu, whilst the ladies went for the Zatisi degustation menu (after requesting some slight changes to it, which the server kindly made with pleasure), all accompanied by wine selected for each dish. Both service and food was of very high standard. It is suggested to book in advance, and if you are staying in any of the hotels in the city centre, you do not need to take a taxi, as you can easily walk to it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is one of the restaurants in the city center of Prague that has been on the market for a while keeping always good standard. I recommend choosing one of the menus with a wine. It is a good place to go for a date with your girlfriend as well as go with your business partners.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karelcermak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you very much for this! Very valuable for us from person who appreciate our constant quality and most probably is not just one time visitor.
See you again.
Libor Pavlicek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I came to this place for the second time (the first was in 2010) and was not dissapointed. Food was great, you may select from Bohemian, French or Oriental menue. Prices are high for Prague, but the place was full on Saturday night. Service was OK. Wine selection excellent. Definately worse a visit if you are looking for something not just for the tourists and on the high end at this city.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your review with pleasing title!
And for your second visit which I hope is not the last one!
Libor Pavlicek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Zatisi also viewed

 

Been to V Zatisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing