We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great evening at a top restaurant in Prague!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of V Zatisi

V Zatisi
Ranked #32 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $59
Cuisines: International, European, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great evening at a top restaurant in Prague!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went to Zatisi for dinner last week and had a great night! It was my first time there, as I went on friends recommendation. It was a party of four, two of us selected the Indian degustation menu, whilst the ladies went for the Zatisi degustation menu (after requesting some slight changes to it, which the server kindly made with pleasure), all accompanied by wine selected for each dish. Both service and food was of very high standard. It is suggested to book in advance, and if you are staying in any of the hotels in the city centre, you do not need to take a taxi, as you can easily walk to it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,102
    306
    78
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great and traditional restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is one of the restaurants in the city center of Prague that has been on the market for a while keeping always good standard. I recommend choosing one of the menus with a wine. It is a good place to go for a date with your girlfriend as well as go with your business partners.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karelcermak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for this! Very valuable for us from person who appreciate our constant quality and most probably is not just one time visitor.
See you again.
Libor Pavlicek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best dining in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I came to this place for the second time (the first was in 2010) and was not dissapointed. Food was great, you may select from Bohemian, French or Oriental menue. Prices are high for Prague, but the place was full on Saturday night. Service was OK. Wine selection excellent. Definately worse a visit if you are looking for something not just for the tourists and on the high end at this city.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review with pleasing title!
And for your second visit which I hope is not the last one!
Libor Pavlicek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
“Attentive staff, great food, charming and cozy place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I've visited V Zatisi for lunch with my friend and we had great gastronomical experience. The staff friendly and attentive, food delicious (especially Baked Yellow Pepper Soup).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks for your great review and for mentioning the soup! Collegue who introduced this soup to our menu was so pleased and happy.
See you again
Libor Pavlicek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food + service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We ate here on our first night. The quality of the food was excellent and the wine choice was very good. The restaurant is quite expensive for Prague prices but I would definitely recommend this for a treat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hamstervision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks for your visit and nice words about what you experienced here!
Libor Pavlicek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Zatisi also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to V Zatisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing