We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of V Zatisi

V Zatisi
Ranked #29 of 6,040 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $64
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Restaurace V Zátiši, která se před Vámi objeví, když se touláte klikatými uličkami Starého města, je místem, kde se vždy setkávali diplomaté, kde se uzavírají tajné dohody, kde se žádá o ruku... anebo možná i o trochu víc. Za dveřmi se skrývají útulná zákoutí s pohodlnými křesly a moderními skleněnými díly výtvarníka Ronyho Plesla. Oknem do kuchyně můžete nahlédnout, jak vznikají kulinářské skvosty pod rukama indického sous- chefa Rameshe Mamgaina a týmu kuchařů pracujících pod dohledem Igora Chramce a Pavla Brože.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

D highly recommendService and ambience was wonderful and the food is delicious. Had the ravioli, then the lamb - both exceptional as was everything my whole party ordered. Also one of the b
Beat dessert ever - the pistachio cheesecake with raspberry. Would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,000 of 1,995 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

our first date here, every anniversary, of course an endgaged ring was given me here...absolutely fantastic atmosphere, great and valuable membership, number one in Prague - the whole Zatisi group!

Thank Helena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you very much!
I hope we will be the place for your important celebrations also in the future.
Libor Pavlicek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a wonderful mean at V Zatisi in Prague. The decor was extremely tasteful, the service exemplary, and most importantly, the food, and the wines, were extraordinary. We liked it so much that we tried another restaurant in the group the next day, and were also very pleased (although we preferred this one). Both restaurants were really top notch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WilMiRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your visit!
It is pleasing that you found what we do extraordinary.
See you again.
Libor Pavlicek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Great staff, amazing food. Was treated like a princess. Long time great experience. Would never turn out opportunity to dine here. Total utter treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for this great review with great title!
Hope to see you again in Prague.
Libor Pavlicek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This place offers traditional Czech food but with the class of western top chefs. Menu is not cheap compared to other Czech restaurants, but still reasonably cheap compared to Belgian resto.
Wine is excellent. We tried the Czech riesling and were surprised with the high quality.
Staff is extremely friendly but also discrete. Perfect night out for romantic or business purposes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thanks for your visit and the time to share your experience here!
I am glad you tried our łocal wine and found it nice.
Libor Pavlicek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Zatisi also viewed

 

Been to V Zatisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing