We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Japanese Afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miyabi

Miyabi
Ranked #1,249 of 5,365 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ricany, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
96 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Japanese Afternoon”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We visited this restaurant on the occasion of the “Grand Restaurant Festival” with prepaid three-course menu, a few cups of hot sake and water for each person. The meals were excellent, a very sophisticated cross-section of Japanese cuisine. Additional dishes - sushi, tempura and obento were highly above Prague benchmark, and yet at affordable price. I highly recommend for a nice afternoon with your friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pzavadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    15
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Luzern, Switzerland
1 review
“The best choice for sushi in Prague.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I can nothing but recommend this restaurant. It is a small establishment with four tatamis in the back if booked in advance. I recommend this for a relaxed experience.

The presentation is excellent and the fish is fresh. For optimum results I recommend coming in the evening when plating and portions seem both to increase quality.

Overall, a great premium sushi experience, distant from the "industrial" sushi wave that we seem to be immersed in at the moment. This is a restaurant for enjoying sushi in a great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great food here. Lovely atmosphere and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful seafood selection. The tastes were wonderful and I'll definitely be back for more. It's located a little off the main streets but it's worth the search!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaerbeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Nice place if you like sushi, prices are a little bit high for Prague. Saddly there was not a lot of people in the restaurant when I went, maybe it is the wrong season to be in the city. Service was good,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marc722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Used to be better, now just so-so Japanese food”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This place was much better 7 years ago, but now their food is nothing special. But if you are going there for casual japanese food, it's fine.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank WellWiseTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyabi also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Miyabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing