We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe Bet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasta Fresca

Pasta Fresca
Ranked #100 of 5,323 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Safe Bet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have been here with two colleagues - popping in by chance. We have been pleasantly surprised by the restaurant. The ambiente down in cellar is very nice and light - absolutely not what you expect coming down the stairs.
The wine menu is for sure big enough to make you find something, but be sure to choose from the Grappa menu afterwards - that is really nice and they have some very good stuff on the list.
The pasta was great, the service was nice. 4* "only" because for the 5th* in my opinion there was missing just a surprising bit on the food. But see this more as a chance to develop the great restaurant even more.
If you like Italian food - this is a very safe bet to do - so go there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thoelke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,990
    938
    199
    79
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recommended prior to going to Prague”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a friend of a friend recommend this restaurant prior to traveling to Prague. By amazing luck we ran into it before lunch one day. What luck! We wanted to sit outdoors but they had no outdoor seating. Still, the curiosity was too much. Walk down two flights of stairs? Yes. Walk right past a chef making homemade pasta....good sign, continue walking see smiles on all those seated in dining room? Home Run! From the bread..to the appetizers... to the amazing fresh pasta. no disappointment. Good beer, good wine, good olive oil, what more can you ask for? I ordered lasagna. Okay American blah blah blah. Like nothing I have ever had. My husband ordered a spaghetti like dish that was so fresh tasting that I ate 1/4 of his dish. Left without desert. No need when you have had such an amazing meal. xoxo hugs and kisses to this place. If ever back in Prague (loved it there) will most definitely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martu719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed lunch here.Despite being very busy,the staff were reasonably on the ball. The setting is quite nice with all the glass affording natural light.You soon forget you're on a main road. Pasta was delicious and my husbands salami platter starter looked tasty.I'd recommend reserving,we waited a while for a seat and spent more on drinks as a result.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Farleysangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fish portions are tiny!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I went to Pasta Fresca last night for a business dinner. When we arrived at 6 pm, the restaurant was almost empty, but by the time we left at 8 pm it was packed and about 15 people were waiting for a table. On a Monday night! What is it that attracts people to this restaurant? The location is fantastic, and the ambience is perfect. It feels like a true Italian restaurant in the heart of Prague. Seeing the people making the pasta as you walk in makes a good impression - you know that it is really fresh.

Unfortunately, I should have ordered the pasta. The five of us decided to order fish instead. My tuna steak was supposed to be grilled, which for me means either on an open flame or at least on a grill pan. Instead, it was "grilled" (I would call it fried) in oil that left it with a greasy crust. Also, they don't offer a wide selection of normal side dishes for fish, so the only thing on the plate was a small piece of fish and some grilled vegetables. That is the biggest problem with this restaurant, and it is a major one. I have no problem paying 400 Kc for a main course of fish if it is done right and if the portion is reasonable in relation to the price. My business partner ordered the fish called Kanic and got a portion that was less than what my kids would have eaten. He ate it in three bites.

The total bill for 5 people for three appetizers, five glasses of wine, and five fish dishes came to 3300 Kc including tips. Way to much for the size of the portions.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffinPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Excellent restaurant atmosphere, large dishes and very tasty.

Excellent service and the price level is very worth for appoint.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Fresca also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing