We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch in route to Prague Castle”

Restaurant Lvi Dvur
Ranked #791 of 5,821 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hradcany & Letna
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great place to stop if you are Hungry around Prague Castle. Because Prague castle is open and only the entrances to the specific sights are access controlled, there is no reason to eat at one of the overpriced cafe's or eateries within the Castle complex. Just outside the Castle is Lvi Dvur. The decorations are great and the service is friendly and efficient. I was a little disappointed with the draft beer selection, but overall it's a great place. I ordered the Baked marinated beef rumpstake and my wife had the Castle beef goulash. We ended up switching (the rumpstake was sweeter and the goulash more savory), but both were great! Great lunch option in the Castle Quarter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enjoytheworldone, Owner at Restaurant Lvi Dvur, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate it very much and we will be happy to see you or your friends again! Regarding beer selection, just now we are preparing big surprice for our guests. I am sure next time you will be surprice too. Have a nice day! Marek and Jiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had dinner at Lvi Dvur restaurant. I have to admit that we have really enjoyed our time. Food was very tasty and well presented. The variety on the menu was very wide and I am sure that everyone can find its own taste ...
Our server was very professional and has recommended us a nice bottle of red wine.
You should not miss this restaurant !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elenka0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enjoytheworldone, Owner at Restaurant Lvi Dvur, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate it very much and we will be happy to see you or your friends again! Marek and Jiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We celebrated our daughter ´s wedding in this romantic restaurant in mid July 2013. We could not choose better. From the first moment - the welcome drink, through the delicious wedding menu and evening ´s party - everything was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful and the manager Mr.Suchma took more than profesional care of us. Thanks to him we never forget this special day. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enjoytheworldone, Owner at Restaurant Lvi Dvur, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate it very much and we will be happy to see you or your friends again! Marek and Jiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I just went there with my boyfriend to have dinner, it was a really nice place and the food was excellent. Really friendly people running the restaurant. I would recommend it for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marial_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enjoytheworldone, Owner at Restaurant Lvi Dvur, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate it very much and we will be happy to see you or your friends again! Marek and Jiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A lovely restaurant set in a historic building located in the beautiful surroundings of the Prague Castle with a pleasant atmosphere offers excellent Czech and international cuisine, a nice collection of wines and friendly service. I can highly recommended the Roasted Piglet. On the roof terrace you can appreciate the excellent views on the Prague Castle. The Lion Courtyard (Lví Dvůr) used to be a menagerie for lions, tigers and bears until the mid-18th century. There is a ghost story connected to the Lion Courtyard :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tatiana_T_Tatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enjoytheworldone, Owner at Restaurant Lvi Dvur, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate it very much and we will be happy to see you or your friends again! Marek and Jiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Lvi Dvur also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Lvi Dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing