We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother booking?”

Original Praveky Restaurant
Ranked #1,219 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Czech, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 2
Description: Greatest steak restaurant with czech cuisine in prehistoric style.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't bother booking?”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Booked a table online which was confirmed. Turned up only to be ignored. When we were acknowledged, the waiter, who looked embarrassed, told us that we were at the wrong restaurant. It was obvious they had booked a private function and had forgot to let us know and didn't really care. Terrible!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    7
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“My favourite in Prague!!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is probably my fav in Prague. The food is delicious and for reasonable price!! Worth of visit during lunch ( cheap lunch menus - beef steak for 150 czk) and in the evening (srone age shows).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Didacik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a great fun and full stomach!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This restaurant served not just a great meal but also an experience and some great laugh! The food was excellent and the atmosphere like nowhere else, we liked it very much. Worth trying for sure!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonkeysOnARoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very strange, if you like drums, caves, and cavemen you'll like it - deserves cult status”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

The space is modelled like a cave and the staff are all cavemen so you have to be in a good mood as it's not a relaxing experience. I didn't like my food but my partner liked theirs so probably best to order a steak. It's kind of amusing and probably should have cult status.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Artlover123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Saw the performance and loved the whole concept
The food was good and cheap!
It took us by surprise and we really enjoyed one of the most interesting Restorants!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Praveky Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Original Praveky Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing