We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class in everything!”

CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie
Ranked #114 of 5,536 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $49
Cuisines: American, European, Czech, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 8
Description: CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie is known for its US prime steaks, traditional Czech classics and seeks to be contemporary and sophisticated, while using local ingredients in combination with aromatic taste impressions, served from the theatre of the show kitchen. The sense of adventure is inspired by the culinary experience and the hand selected wines from around the world. Classic design together with modern vision is the focal point of CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie, complemented by engaged personal service that creates social interaction and a place of connectivity. Prime US beef, fine Czech classics, hand selected wines, engaged personal service, show kitchen.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top class in everything!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I've just read the previous review and my wife and I must agree with their summary. Being located with the Hilton's brand, they certainly met their high standards. The food and service was truly world class. Also, being from New Zealand we were keen to sample the local wine so we were offered to taste 2 Whites and 2 Reds before we selected the one of our choice. The White we selected was 2008 Veltlinske Zelene was outstanding. Congratulations to the outstanding staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    59
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
““Unforgettable experience””
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We ate at this superb restaurant to celebrate my husbands birthday. Despite us being late the staff couldn't have been more welcoming. The food was divine and the drinks complemented every course perfectly. Thank you ADELA and another Gentleman forgot to ask the name You both are so proffesional and amazing, and really made our dinners very special . It is worth coming to Prague for this restaurant. If you like fine dining then don't miss this experience.Thank you to all the staff for a very special evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jhuma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were in Prague for three days as part of the Viking cruise program. We went to this restaurant the fist night and returned the following two nights. Need I say more. The service is beyond excellent and the food is wonderful. Beware only order the pork knuckle if hungry, it is huge and very tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb Dining Experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Prague Hilton before our Viking cruise on the Danube. The hotel is wonderful I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Prague. We went to dinner at the Czech house restaurant in the hotel. The food was absolutely fabulous. I had the spit roasted baby chicken, it was so delicious. The service was absolutely impeccable. I highly recommend this restaurant for a very nice dinner. It was thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank desertrat161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton and one evening tried this restaurant.

The place had a good atmosphere, it was quiet when we arrived.
The food was nice, we ordered a steak, prawn salad and ravioli.

Only negative was that we had to wait about 30 minutes for the food to come out, while we could see everyone else was getting served around us.
When we asked the waitress, they informed us that the ravioli is taking long to prepare. I think they should have told us when ordering or while keeping us waiting.

This is the only reason I scores 4 and not 5 stars.

Otherwise, I would recommend the place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank little_diszno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie also viewed

 

Been to CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing