We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale gem”
Review of U Emy Destinnove

U Emy Destinnove
Ranked #158 of 5,988 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: European, Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Great food, ambiance, service
Made for a lovely evening.
Our host/owner chef Steven gave us a warm welcome.
We loved it and will be back on our return to Prague.

Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 227 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2017

We keep coming back to U Emy Destinnove because it's truly a wonderful evening out. The food is simply delicious, every time we visit. From the most tender braised short ribs to the freshest of seafood, we've never even had a mediocre meal here. The menu changes seasonally so we're eager to try new creations from the owner/chef, but also love variations on our favorites that are mainstays.

U Emy also has a great selection of appetizers, deserts, cocktails and local and regional wine. We are always stuffed by the end of a lovely, leisurely meal.

The restaurant is warm and cozy, with a fireplace and piano, yet upscale. It's easy to spend hours here eating, drinking, listening to music and socializing with friends. There are even tables with couches at the back. Truly a wonderful meal and evening out, eating delicious, locally sourced food from a wonderful and friendly chef!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stacyriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Love this place mix of traditional and modern Czech Food. Good Vibe Great food and really interesting menu something for everyone. Fair prices. Make a reservation.

Thank Andus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T, Owner at U Emy Destinnove, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

We really appreciate your good opinion! It was a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

I have enjoyed two meals at U Emy Destinnove and had a wonderful dining experience. The variety on the menu is remarkable. Recently I ate lunch with a friend and the risotto was full of flavor and the perfect texture. Our server was friendly and did a great job with attentiveness and conversation but not intrusive at all. Looking forward to returning soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T, Owner at U Emy Destinnove, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you so much for stopping in! We are very happy you enjoyed your experience, and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The atmospher, service and entertanment were top notch. We were a group of 50 people. Some of the people were gluten free and vegen. It was a plesant relaxing atmossphere with live freindly music and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T, Owner at U Emy Destinnove, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello Roger,
It was wonderful to have you and your guests from all over the world at our restaurant that evening. Very glad that you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Emy Destinnove also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to U Emy Destinnove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing