We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Rybarsky Klub

Rybarsky Klub
Ranked #2,565 of 5,536 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
“Just ok”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Pretty Michael tasteless food, service mediocer. Would not visit this restaurant again.

Helpful?
Thank Magnus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    15
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“romantic and quiet restaurant, on the riverside of Kampa island”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

we had a lovely lunch in this quiet little restaurant in a beautiful part of Prague, Kampa island.
fresh fish and nice beers...we really enjoyed it! and not too expensive...

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helene36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Good Fish With a Nice View of Old Town Prague”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My wife and I had perch( I think )for lunch with the obligatory Budvar on a nice afternoon here after a hectic morning. We had survived the crowds of Charles Bridge and taken the funicular to the Eiffel Tower lite Petrin Tower for a great view of the city. Wandered down near the Vltava River to Kampa Island to find the restaurant that you might miss unless you are looking for it. No one eating inside and seated ourselves at a table waterside. Service was slow as there was only one waiter who had to hike a distance from the outside tables to the kitchen. Interesting mix of diners from different countries, some with meals and some with just beer. Very relaxing to sit and watch the river tour boats slowly go by and enter a lock just down the way or others rowing rental boats. The restaurant itself is not spectacular, just a quiet spot to decompress and have a reasonably priced, non-rushed fresh fish meal with pretty scenery. It is the antithesis of the Charles Bridge/Old Town Square intensity. Their website has photos/menu/wine list. www.rybklub.cz.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gatorboyOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant along the river - slow service”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We went to this restaurant for dinner on a nice sunny and warm evening. We got a table right along the river. Nobody was inside but the ~15 outside tables were nearly full. They mainly serve freshwater fish, but they do also have cod, salmon and meat, which is excellent. The price is average. Sevice was however very slow. It took them at least 20 min to bring us drinks.
Nothing about this restaurant special, just a nice little restaurant along the river.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seb3343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly cooked”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This small restaurant on Kampa Island is great value for money. It was a pleasant change not to be given plates overloaded meat and dumplings. I can recommend the carp (200grms) . Don't be deterred if it is not crowded. It deserves to be popular but we were lucky that it was not on the evening that we were there..

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnandTuula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rybarsky Klub also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Rybarsky Klub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing