We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terasa u Zlate Studne

Terasa u Zlate Studne
Ranked #19 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $49 - $86
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Hradcany & Letna
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We visited the restaurant on March 7th and were very pleased with the evening. Excellent service, very nice view and the tasting dinner were exactly what it should be - an expedition through the restaurants/head chefs different tastes. Not all dishes were a 10/10 in my book, but that is the charm of not deciding the evening menue yourself.
A tip to the restaurant would be to also offer a wine package with mixed wines, i.e. Including foreign wines to better support some of the dishes. And personally i would prefer king crab instead of lobster :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maiklgwell, Manager at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Tore S,

I would like to thank you personaly for your nice and warm review about our restaurant. It justify, that we are not perfect but we are on right direction. I am more than happy that we have prepared for you memorable evening. Last but not least thank you for your tip regarding the wine paring. We had international wines on the degustation menu before but since 2008 we have decided to compile food with czech wines only. We would like to show everybody how czech wines could be great. But all degustations menu always start with some champagne and finish by any kind of cognac, brandy or armagnac. And finaly we are putting foreing wines to the special degustation menu for Christmas, New Year, Valentines, Eastern etc... Next time, please feel free, to write me directly on michal.motycka@goldenwell.cz and we can prepare exclusive degustation menu with international wines especially for you and for desirable price.

With warmest regards

Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,306
    245
    71
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic wievs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Place to go in Prague, we go to this restaurant every summer, sitting outside on terrace with amazing view on Prague, lovely atmosphere, very nice staff and great food, what more can you want in lovely summer evening. I would reccommend to book table at least one week if not two before because this is very popular place during summer

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maiklgwell, Manager at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Noel F,

first of all let me thank you for your TA contribution. You are completely right to write about reservations. It is highly recommended to make reservation at least 7 days in advance. Of course you can try it also during requested day because some cancelation could appear. And during last summer season we have opened new bar together with smaller terracce, where we served dinner as well. So we can offer more space from this time. The view is also great and the atmosphere is more intimate. We hope to see you in summer and I would like to ensure you, that next time you will give us 5*

With warmest regards

Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“See you next time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Beautiful view from the window to the city under you, beautiful view on the plate before you. Fantastic atmosphere, very friendly but professional staff and mainly excellent meals. Very recomended. Tomas and Hana from Prague

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maiklgwell, Manager at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Tomas and Hana,

we are more than happy to hear that you were satisfied during your visit in our restaurant. It shows, that we are not "toursit" restaurant but for local as well. Actually the ratio between locals and guest from abroad are 50 to 50%. We would like to see you also during marvelous summer season at our place.

With warmest regards


Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, fantastic service, superb location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great food, fantastic view over the rooftops of the city, exceptionally professional service, friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Filip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maiklgwell, Manager at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Filip J,

let me thank you for taking time to write comments about our restaurant. We are always proud to hear that we are doing great job on every kind of our bussiness field - seervice, food and ambiance.

We are looking forward to see you in our restaurant.

Kind regards

Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, fantastic views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great setting, top service, amazing food, and views over the rooftops of Prague. Highly recommended for a romantic dinner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maiklgwell, Manager at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear David R,

it is always exciting to hear that our guest shas enjoyed their time in our restaurant. We appreciate that you were satisfied with everything from beggining till the end (service, view, food, ambiance etc..). We are looking forward to see you in our property again.

With warmest regards

Michal Motyčka
Director of operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terasa u Zlate Studne also viewed

 

Been to Terasa u Zlate Studne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing