We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stafff”
Review of U Posty

U Posty
Ranked #2,507 of 5,470 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stafff”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Very neat place with a positive staff near a great Hotel Anna

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Thomas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD BUT TOO MUCH CIGARETTE SMOKE”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This restaurant has good food at reasonable prices, but there was too much cigarette smoke, so I wouldn't go there again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“No frills - hit the spot”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

After arriving in Prague late at night we were looking for a cheap, quick, decent meal, and that's exactly what we got. The food was a bit heavy and salty, and certainly copious. After the starters we were already full.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sardanapale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Used this bar/rstaurant 2 or 3 times during our 9 day stay in Pragues New Town. Excellent Goulash & Dumplings for 99K, enough for a late lunch, to last until a late dinner. Brilliant value steak with blue cheese sauce at approx 250K and Cuba Libra at only 49K represents a great deal. Staff are not fluent English speakers but make a good effort to ensure satisfaction.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StantheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for a quick traditional bite”
Reviewed May 2, 2009

We were looking for a place close to our hotel for a quick lunch. We were pleased with U Posty. It's nothing spectacular, but there's a nice selection of traditional Czech cuisine. The food was tasty, the service was good. Pleasant experience overall. Bring cash, they don't accept credit cards.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Posty also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to U Posty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing