We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainy night...”
Review of Coda Restaurant

Coda Restaurant
Ranked #85 of 6,264 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $113
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 1 (City Center)
Description: Fine Dining Restaurant located inside the Aria Hotel Prague, just steps from Charles Bridge. Intimate dining space in Art Deco style and fantastic Rooftop Terrace (weather permitted)
Reviewed September 1, 2016

The restaurant was fully booked on the night we wanted to dine on the roof terrace. It was a hot July day and we were hoping that we could get a spot to have late dinner on the terrace.
We should have known better and make reservations ahead of time, but we were counting on our "VIP status", having stayed in the hotel and dined in Coda several times before.
We were delighted that after much effort Zoran found a spot for us and were looking forward to a great dinner that night. Unfortunately a rain storm prevented us from dining on the rooftop terrace.

We had dinners there on numerous occasions and always enjoyed the chef David Sasek's wonderful creations.
Thank you Zoran, we will definitely return and plan better next time...

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Wenovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 214 of 871 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Was referred to Coda by our hotel....wanted something local and interesting . We ate on the roof with the best view of Prague...at night if you can find a better view then I don't know where it is. The service was exceptional...very attentive but not overbearing. Great wine list. And oh the food...nicely presented and prepared with a certain passion that you don't always expect to find in a hotel restaurant. If you happen to be in Prague it's worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Rpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

First night in Prague at Aria hotel so we made dinner reservation at Coda Terrace....well what a way to start our trip to Prague....terrace gorgeous views of castle and church. heater, blankets available to make it super comfortable...and oh yes...the FOOD...delicious....degustation menu was superb....from the foie gras to the octopus to the dessert.....worth it...

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank catherinek07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Aria hotel and Coda restaurant is situated there. You can eat on the rooftop or indoors - either are great options. Breakfast each morning was fantastic, something for everyone. We had dinner one evening on the rooftop and it was spectacular. Highly recommend their chocolate fondant - best ever.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank barbaradM1208PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Very fine restaurant. Very elegant and stylish interior (it was too cold for the roof restaurant). The food was excellent and accompanied by a really good Czech wine. We made a very good choice for our wedding anniversary.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank BGuy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coda Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.