We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappionted” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klub Architektu - Empty Head

Klub Architektu - Empty Head
Ranked #711 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappionted”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We previously visited Prague 7 years ago and this was our favourite restaurant. The last time we came the place was buzzing and so this time we made sure to book a table. There wasn't any need as there were only a few others eating. I had the salmon which came garnished with one sprig of parsley and served with a small bowl of macdonalds type chips. As I don't eat meat, I had already had a similar meal elsewhere and this did not compare favourably. Food and service were OK, but mediocre. I like the cellar rooms, but it would seem the restaurant has become complacent. Disappointed and you can get better value elsewhere

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Latelesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    300
    124
    51
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hahnbach, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Underground Wonderground”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I could write a novel about how great this place is. But here is what matters... Prices were cheap, six of us, appetizers, drinks, main course all for like 120 bones.

The food blew me away, tasted so fresh and full of flavor.

Try the Irish coffee if you like coffee and whisky. You WILL NOT be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All Style and No Substance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We came in on the off chance of a table in Dec 13. Unfortunately they found us one because it went downhill from there. It may be designed by architects but the low brick ceilings made me claustrophobic. Our table was next to another couples as if were a foursome and I was facing a plain brick wall. We waited AGES for our food and it was brought immediately after we asked for it suggesting it had been sitting festering in the kitchens. My Greek salad was OK but nothing clever. My partners pasta was swimming in oil and made him feel sick. He only ate it because we were so hungry after the wait. At some point another customer broke a glass and no member of the serving staff did anything to clear it up. There were a lot of complaints from others re service and it seemed that the kitchen just couldn't cope. Our complaints meant we didn't pay for the pasta but that's not really the point. Very disappointing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiLBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patmos, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Great ambience greater food. And the prices fairly enough. Second time in Prague second time in this place

Helpful?
Thank Duanito
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool underground Czech restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We went her for dinner, made a reservation on the day, could probably get away with not having one. The restaurant is underground in what would have been an old cellar. It had a good atmosphere, was reasonably priced and served nice Czech cuisine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pial255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klub Architektu - Empty Head also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Klub Architektu - Empty Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing