We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cellar ambience”

Klub Architektu - Empty Head
Ranked #868 of 5,762 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a delicious meal in this cellar restaurant next to the Bethlehem Chapel. It was comfortably cool on a hot day.

Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klubarchitektu, Manager at Klub Architektu - Empty Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear David K,

thank you for your excellent review. It's great you found our restaurant so comfortable and food delicious.

Kind regards

Tomáš Beseda
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 177 of 822 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful cavernous underground restaurant, great ambiance.
Then the food came.. Lamb steak with roasted potatoes. Turned out to be a lamb chop with fried chips with a dip of mayonnaise .
Bill's chicken was hidden under a tasteless brown muddy gravy with mash potatoes.
Chardonnay was not.. But oh we'll!!

Thank Lvbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klubarchitektu, Manager at Klub Architektu - Empty Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Lvbrit,

thank you very much for your review. I am glad you liked the restaurant, however I am trully sorry you were disappointed with the food. I will look into it properly.

Kind regards
Tomáš Beseda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic!!!! Atmosphere, food and service excellent. Very well priced, great value for money. We had such a lovely night!! Just a short walk from the Charles Bridge - Old City.

Thank Anne-Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

So when you read this review I will confirm for some silly reason the prices on the outside board do not reflect the inside menu (the outside board is cheaper ... Surprise). So to put it into context did I bring it up with staff. No why? The prices are still very reasonable and everything else was lovely.

Wait staff are attentive, some have better English than others. The price is very reasonable, the lunch menu is beyond cheap (schnitzel with mash and salad for under US$5).

The food was tasty, could have been the 4hr walking tour but I almost liked the plate. Not a Michelin hat restaurant, but would highly recommend anyone for a good comforting meal for a very reasonable price.

Thank aussieeuro27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klubarchitektu, Manager at Klub Architektu - Empty Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear aussieeuro27,

thank you very much for your nice and extensive review. Yes, I must unfortunately admit, our board outside the restaurant is not updated and with old prices. From some reason it is quite a problem to replace it due to specific preservation requirements. Thank you for your understanding. Despite of the inconvenience you obvisously enjoyed your evening and I am trully happy for it.

Kind regards
Tomáš Beseda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The food was ok, nothing more. The ambiance was good, the food was there whitin five minutes and the dumplimgs were just some spices with bread. We think this is a touristuc restaurant. There are better restaurants in Prague. Just walk a little bit in the outside areas. Much cheeper and better food.

Thank Ostru
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Klubarchitektu, Manager at Klub Architektu - Empty Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Ostru,

thank you for your review. I am sorry our restaurant did not impress you.

Kind regards

Tomáš Beseda
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Klub Architektu - Empty Head also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Klub Architektu - Empty Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing