We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Klub Architektu - Empty Head
Ranked #860 of 5,589 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The food was ok, nothing more. The ambiance was good, the food was there whitin five minutes and the dumplimgs were just some spices with bread. We think this is a touristuc restaurant. There are better restaurants in Prague. Just walk a little bit in the outside areas. Much cheeper and better food.

Thank Ostru
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Klubarchitektu, Manager at Klub Architektu - Empty Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Ostru,

thank you for your review. I am sorry our restaurant did not impress you.

Kind regards

Tomáš Beseda
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Klub Architektu - Empty Head
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 178 of 803 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a light lunch that included the mushroom-potato soup, a couple of salads, a beer and mineral water. Service was friendly and low-key. The food was quite good, especially the warm goat cheese salad. Prices were certainly fair for a very stylish spot in a popular part of town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sundogg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klubarchitektu, Manager at Klub Architektu - Empty Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear sundogg99,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had such a great time in KA.

Kind regards

Tomáš Beseda
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for a cold drink. The only place that gave us ice in all of Prague. Liked the spot & returned for dinner. Great mix of traditional Czech, vegetarian, international.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beaagreatvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We've read good things of this place in our travel guide. At the front fence we cheked the listed prices and they seemed ok. But when we entered the place, water gave us a menu with the same dish priced 100 krunas more than listed at the fence! We were disgusted and went out. So I never found out what's the food like. Beware of this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adriatic124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klubarchitektu, Manager at Klub Architektu - Empty Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Adriatic124,

thank you for your time to write your review. Yes, I must unfortunately admit, our board outside the restaurant is not updated and with old prices. From some reason it is quite a problem to replace it due to specific preservation requirements. However I would not call it "cheating with prices" as what you order from the menu with prices stated, you get it. In many restaurants in Prague the staff charge you different price on the bill than is in the menu. I believe this is mean cheating. I am sorry you did not give a chance to our excellent food for reasonable prices.

Kind regareds

Tomáš Beseda
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The restaurant is located in what looks like a medieval tavern.

It´s in the Stare Mesto region, but it´s not so easy to find, i guess that helps to keep it from getting overcrowded. The goulash is superb and the food is reasonably priced. Also, the service is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabriela_Kubota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klubarchitektu, Manager at Klub Architektu - Empty Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Gabriela_Kubota,

thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is great to read you had such a fabulous time in KA.

Kind regards

Tomáš Beseda
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klub Architektu - Empty Head also viewed

 

Been to Klub Architektu - Empty Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing