We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ,unusual location...But..”

Klub Architektu - Empty Head
Ranked #856 of 5,506 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
East Anglia,England
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good ,unusual location...But..”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Situated in a cellar,interesting decor,average prices,and food.
Poor lax service-not really interested in us, or helpful.-only about ten people in for dinner when we were there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wood57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klubarchitektu, Manager at Klub Architektu - Empty Head, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear wood57,

thank you for your review. I am sorry our staff spoiled your otherwise nice evening, I will look into it thoroughly.

Kind regards

Tomáš Beseda
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    305
    128
    55
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maybe it was a really really bad day”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The place seemed charmy and the prices were very decent. However, the service and the food did not meet our expectations (and that with respect to the price/quality ratio). For instance, I ordered medium raw lamb, but it was definitely "well done". An other guest in my company ordered an extra sallad with the course - it was delivered after asking two times after the course was served.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jirsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and setting”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I read about this place in the Lonely Planet guide where it mentions that it has a good range of food for vegetarians (as well as meat eaters) so we decided to check it out on our last day. It is such an amazing setting. You go down some steps in to a 17th century basement; this combined with the low lighting gave it a great atmosphere. They offer daily specials, a lunch menu and a combination of Czech and more international foods. I had one of the pasta dishes with smoked tempeh and sundried tomatoes which was really tasty. The classic Czech fired cheese dish with fries was equally as tasty. Good selection of drinks too including the Czech Bechinovka which I tried there for the first time. The staff were really friendly and helpful. While the meal was more expensive than some places, I felt it was worth it as the portion sizes were good and it was excellent quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klubarchitektu, Manager at Klub Architektu - Empty Head, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Sarah M,

thank you very much for your excellent review. I am really happy you were impressed by our specific spaces, liked the food so much and overall had a great time in KA.

Kind regards

Tomáš Beseda
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful gem near tourist area”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We found this place from both a guidebook and TA, and were not disappointed. It is small, but with a wondeful atmosphere. They make the most of the old cellar that houses the restaurant. The food was so good, and so cheap, that we came back twice during our stay here. The service and the beer were excellent. We only wish we were staying long enough to come here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Truly a hole in the wall!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We only found out about this resteraunt from a book about Prague I had, and what a pleasant suprise it was! The food was delicious, (I had the lamb)the service was great, and the atmosphere was enchanting. The low lights helped you socialize in a more relaxed environment, and despite it's close location to a tourist sight the service was quick and it wasn't crowded! I think this one is a rising star!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Venetian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klubarchitektu, Manager at Klub Architektu - Empty Head, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Chris-Venetian,

thank you for your wonderful review. I am really glad, you had such a fabulous time in KA.

Kind regards

Tomáš Beseda
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klub Architektu - Empty Head also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Klub Architektu - Empty Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing